Ted Failon Inducted Into COMGUILD Awards’ Hall of Fame

Several ABS-CBN news personalities and programs were recently honored at the 8th COMGUILD Awards for their exemplary works in media, with broadcast journalist Ted Failon leading the winners with a Hall of Fame award.

COMGUILD Hall of Fame awardee as Most Outstanding Male News Presenter Ted Failon

The “TV Patrol” and “Failon Ngayon” anchor became the award-giving body’s first hall of fame awardee as Most Outstanding Male News Presenter after bagging the plum for three straight years.

Anthony Taberna was honored as Most Outstanding Male News Presenter, Atom Araullo was named Best Field Reporter, and Boy Abunda was hailed as the Best Entertainment Host.

“Umagang Kay Ganda,” meanwhile, was named Best Morning Show. Sunday program “The Buzz” won as Best Entertainment News Show.

COMGUILD Center of Journalism recognizes local broadcasters and news presenters as deliberated by highly regarded educators, heads and the deans of different colleges and universities in the country.

3 Comments on Ted Failon Inducted Into COMGUILD Awards’ Hall of Fame

  1. Innggit ka lang Mark, pinagmamayabang mo pa si Jessica Soho walang kwenta. marunong ka dapat tumanggap ng pagkatalo.

  2. gud job kapamilya..solid kapamilya

  3. Walang credibilidad isama mo pa si korina at noli na may mga bahid pulitika, si karen davila na paos kaboses ni ogie diaz si cez drillon na wala ng career sa sobrang laos, waley na waley kayo pareseach ang mga nakuhang awards ni jessica soho, nganga kayo just telling d truth.. ay si doris begornia pa pla na mukhang nagttinda sa palengke na nalugi hahhaha!

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.