Toni Gonzaga, Kim Chiu, Ted Failon, & Kuya Kim Enter Anak TV Hall of Fame

ABS-CBN News personalities Ted Failon and Kim Atienza were given the Hall of Fame distinction by Anak TV to lead 40 Kapamilya winners at the recent 18th Makabata Awards held at the Sokka Gakkai International building in Quezon City.

Ted Failon

The “TV Patrol” anchor and “Matanglawin” host, both respected in the field and considered as role models to the youth, have won in the awards for at least eight straight times, just like other Makabata Hall of Famers from ABS-CBN, Kim Chiu and Toni Gonzaga.

Kuya Kim

Failon and Atienza were not the only ABS-CBN News personalities to be given citations as Failon’s co-anchor in “TV Patrol,” Noli De Castro was named to the Male Makabata Stars roster of 2015 along with “Umagang Kay Ganda” anchor and ABS-CBN News correspondent, Atom Araullo. Completing the roster for ABS-CBN’s Male Makabata Stars for 2015 were top vote getter Coco Martin, Enrique Gil, James Reid, Vhong Navarro, Luis Manzano, and The King of Talk, Boy Abunda.

In the female category, ABS-CBN executive adviser to the chairman, chief content officer and ABS-CBN University president Charo Santos-Concio led the winners that include Kathryn Bernardo, Judy Ann Santos, Jodi Sta. Maria, Janella Salvador, Lea Salonga, Liza Soberano, and Alex Gonzaga.

Toni Gonzaga Anak TV

ABS-CBN programs were also cited including values-driven programs like “Dream Dad,” “Oh My G!,” and “Wansapanataym,” and the informative current affairs program “Salamat, Dok!” ABS-CBN Regional also won big with nine locally-produced programs getting the Anak TV seal.

The iconic seal on Philippine television, Anak TV, is bestowed by parents, teachers, NGOs and other sectors of society on television programs which, in their estimate, are wholesome and child-safe. It is a seal not found anywhere else in the world, for Anak TV is a movement that flourishes only in the Philippines.

Meanwhile, Failon was also a big winner at the 2nd Eastern Visayas State University Students Choice Mass Media Awards. The “Failon Ngayon” anchor on ABS-CBN and DZMM won Best Public Service Program Host and Best Male Newscaster.

Araullo, on the other hand, was awarded Best Field Reporter, while “Umagang Kay Ganda” and “Matanglawin” won Best Morning Show and Best Educational Program, respectively. “Gandang Gabi Vice,” (Best Comedy Show), Vice Ganda (Best Comedian), “FPJ’s Ang Probinsyano” (Best Primetime TV Series Program), and “Thank You For The Love” (Best Christmas Station ID) rounded up the winners from ABS-CBN.

1 Comment on Toni Gonzaga, Kim Chiu, Ted Failon, & Kuya Kim Enter Anak TV Hall of Fame

  1. C.Fermin // March 2, 2016 at 10:16 pm //

    lagi akong me subong talong kaya naging tsismosang reporter ako

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.