‘The Amazing Race Philippines’ Hits Primetime this Monday on TV5

The world’s most successful and most awarded reality show franchise The Amazing Race will finally head to millions of Filipino homes beginning this Monday (October 29) on TV5.

Hosted by Derek Ramsay, the 11 all-Filipino Race teams will vie for the title of “First Amazing Race Philippines Winners” and the PhP 2 million grand prize.

The teams will race against the picturesque backdrop of the best places in the Philippines in what could easily be dubbed the country’s most expensive reality show this year. The Amazing Race Philippines has attracted some of the most competitive and interesting personalities in the franchise’s history. The pairs racing for prize and glory are: celebrity best friends LJ Moreno and CJ Jarabata, magbayaw Dayal Chowdary, Jr. and Fausto Reyes, gym buddies Marc Duñgo and Kat Tan, amigas Jervi Lisaba and Saida Diola, reunited friends Sheena Vera Cruz and Gee “Speedy” Canlas, Alabang housewives Pam Spella and Vanessa Ishitani, mag-ama Ed and Angel Movido, mag-kumpare Boom Vergara and Cheng Enriquez, football brothers Armand and Anton del Rosario, bombshells Dani Castano and Mish Van Ruyven, and dating couple Crystel Castro and Mykey Lacson.

TV5 teamed up with ActiveTV, the same company behind the Emmy-nominated and two-time Asian TV Awards winner The Amazing Race Asia for the actual production of the show.

Don’t miss the journey of the 11 teams every Monday to Friday after Wil Time Bigtime and every Saturday after Talentadong Pinoy Worldwide only on TV5.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.