Lav Diaz’s ‘Mula Sa Kung Ano ang Noon’ Leads Gawad Urian 2015 Winners

mula sa kung ano ang noon lav diaz

Lav Diaz’s highly-acclaimed black and white epic “Mula Sa Kung Ano Ang Noon” emerged as the big winner at the 38th Gawad Urian Awards of the Manunuri ng Pelikulang Pilipino on Tuesday night at ABS-CBN Studio 10 in Quezon City. The film brought home 4 major awards: Best Director, Best Screenplay, Best Editing and Best Film.

Here is the full list of Gawad Urian winners:

Best Film: “Mula Sa Kung Ano ang Noon” by Lav Diaz
Best Director: Lav Diaz (“Mula Sa Kung Ano ang Noon”)
Best Actor: Allen Dizon (“Magkakabaung”)
Best Actress: Eula Valdez (“Dagitab”)
Best Supporting Actress: Gladys Reyes (“Magkakabaung”)
Best Supporting Actor: Martin del Rosario (“Dagitab”)
Best Documentary Film: “Walang Rape sa Bontok” by Carla Ocampo and Lester Valle
Best Sound: Corinne De San Jose (“Violator”)
Best Music: Erwin Fajardo (“Buwaya”)
Best Editing: Lav Diaz (“Mula Sa Kung Ano ang Noon”)
Best Production Design: Popo Diaz (“Dementia”)
Best Screenplay: Lav Diaz (“Mula sa Kung Ano ang Noon”)
Best Cinematography: Neil Daza (“Bwaya”)
Best Short Film: “Kinabukasan”
Natatanging Gawad Urian Award: Nora Aunor

The awarding ceremony was hosted by Robi Domingo and Angelica Panganiban.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.