‘Thy Womb,’ ‘One More Try,’ ‘El Presidente’ and ‘Shake Rattle and Roll 14’ Graded A by CEB

Four of 8 Metro Manila Film Festival 2012 entries received the highest rating of "A" from the Cinema Evaluation Board (CEB) which granted these films 100 percent exemption in paying amusement tax to the government.

mmff entries

Rated “A” by the Cinema Evaluation Board are the following:

“Thy Womb”
Starring Nora Aunor and Lovi Poe
Directed by: Brillante Mendoza
(Centerstage Productions)

“One More Try”
Starring Angel Locsin, Dingdong Dantes, Zanjoe Marudo and Angelica Panganiban
Directed by Ruel Bayani
(Star Cinema)

“El Presidente”
Starring Nora Aunor, E.R. Ejercito, Cristine Reyes and Cesar Montano
Directed by Mark Meilly
(Scenema Concept International)

“Shake Rattle and Roll 14”
Starring Vhong Navarro, Lovi Poe, Dennis Trillo, Paulo Avelino, Janice de Belen, Herbert Bautista
Directed by Chito Rono
(Regal Films)

Meanwhile, the films which got a “B” rating from the CEB are:

Starring Kris Aquino, Ai-Ai de las Alas, Vice Ganda, Kathryn Bernardo, Daniel Padilla
Directed by Wenn D. Ramas
(Star Cinema and Viva Films)

“Si Agimat Si Enteng at Si Ako”
Starring Vic Sotto, Bong Revilla, Jr. and Judy Ann Santos
Directed by Tony Reyes
(Octoarts Films, M-Zet Productions, Imus Productions, APT Entertainment, and GMA Films)

“The Strangers”
Starring Julia Montes, Enrique Gil, JM De Guzman and Enchong Dee
Directed by Lawrence Fajardo
(Quantum Films, MJM Productions, and Star Cinema)

GMA Films’ “Sosy Problems” starring Heart Evangelista, Solenn Heussaff, Bianca King and Rhian Ramos is the only MMFF entry this year that did not receive a grade from the Cinema Evaluation Board.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.