Miss World Philippines 2011 – Live Blog

Miss World Philippines 2011 is currently happening at the Philippine International Convention Center (PICC) with a slightly delayed telecast over GMA-7.

Miss World Philippines

Hosting the event is Kapuso leading man Dingdong Dantes with help from model Isabelle Daza and actress Carla Abellana as co-hosts.

The first ever Miss World Philippines will be chosen by the prestigious member of judges that includes Wilma Galvante, Vicki Belo, Maria Cristina Coronoa, Iza Calzado, Fanny Serrano and Manny Pacquiao.

10: 05 – Mark Bautista sings Miss World Philippines theme song.

10:10 – The 25 candidates enter the stage wearing cocktail dresses. Grouped into 5, they walk the ramp then introduce themselves.

– Miss World 2010 from the USA Alexandria Mills graces the stage.

10:15 – Hosts Dingdong Dantes, Isabelle Daza and Carla Abellana welcome everyone to Miss World Philippines 2011.

10:27 – The 25 candidates are now competing in evening gown.

10:45 – Special Awards announced:

Best Fashion Designer is Delby Bragais.
Best in Evening Gown is Ma. Paula Bianca Paz.

10:55 – Aljur Abrenica performs while the 25 contestants compete in swimsuit.

11:19 – Gwendolyn Ruais wins Best in Swimsuit.
Miss Sheridan award goes to Richelle Therese Borja.

11:31 – Top 12 announced:

Miss World Philippines 2011 – Top 12:

22. Ma. Paula Bianca Paz
12. Elaine Kay Moll
13. Gwendolyn Ruais
5. Rogelie Catacutan
25. Erina Ann Lightholder
15. Jaysel Arrozal
1. Samantha Neville Purvor
9. Martha Chloe McCulley
24. Helen Nicolette Henson
11. Mercy Malaluan
7. Charlotte Melissa Tyler
16. Loucelle De Jesus (text choice)
13. Gwendolyn Ruais

11:40 – Top 12 compete in evening gown

11:53 – Top 5 announced:

9. Martha Chloe McCulley
24. Helen Nicolette Henson
15. Jaysel Arrozal
22. Ma. Paula Bianca Paz
13. Gwendolyn Ruais

11:55 – Top 5 compete in Question-and-Answer portion

12:00 – Final results announced:

Miss World Philippines 2011 is Gwendolyn Ruais.

1st Princess: Helen Nicolette Henson
2nd Princess: Martha Chloe McCulley
3rd Princess: Ma. Paula Bianca Paz
4th Princess: Jaysel Arrozal

Video: Introduction of the 25 contestants

Photo Credit: The Official Dongyanatics on FB

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.