The Amazing Race Season 17 Premieres on Studio 23

Studio 23 will be launching the exciting 17th season of "The Amazing Race" on September 27, Monday, from 10:30 PM - 11:30 PM.

The Amazing Race 17 will feature several teams of two, each with a pre-existing relationship, in a race around the world. This year’s starting line was at the Eastern Point Yacht Club in Gloucester, Massachusetts, making this the first season since The Amazing Race All-Stars to start in a city other than Los Angeles.

Continuing with the beauty queen kick that the producers seem to be on (Ericka, Caite), the cast includes not one but four beauty queens/pageant winners. They are Mallory Ervin, Miss Kentucky, who’s racing with her dad; Miss South Carolina Stephanie Smith, who’s paired with her boyfriend; and Mrs. Colorado 2009 Megan Yarberry and her friend Mrs. Nebraska 2009 Jennifer Hart.

Among the other racers is YouTube star KevJumba, Kevin Wu, is racing with his father, and a team of two Princeton grads who are members of the a cappella group the Nassoons.

The complete list of racers will be revealed on September 7.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.