ABS-CBN Wins Best TV Station at the 12th Gawad Tanglaw

ABS-CBN won 9 awards including TV Station of the Year in the recently concluded 12th Gawad Tanglaw. GMA Network bagged 7 trophies while TV5 got 6.

Gawad Tanglaw

Aside from Best TV Station, ABS-CBN also bagged several awards in the television category like the Best TV Series (“Huwag Ka Lang Mawawala”), and 3 of 5 acting awards. The news and current affairs categories, however, were shared by GMA-7 and TV5.

In the radio category, the top plums went to DZBB for Best AM Station and Tambayan 101.9 for Best FM Station.

“Pilipino Star Ngayon” was named Best Newspaper while StarStudio was picked as Best Magazine.

Here is the list of winners in the Television, Print and Radio categories of the 12th Gawad Tanglaw 2013:


TV Station of the Year:

Best TV Series:
Huwag Ka Lang Mawawala (ABS-CBN)

Best Performance by an Actor (TV Series):
Coco Martin (Juan Dela Cruz, ABS-CBN)

Best Performance by an Actress (TV Series):
Judy Ann Santos (Huwag Ka Lang Mawawala, ABS-CBN)

Best Variety Show:

Best Performance by an Actor (Single Performance):
Gerald Anderson (Bituin, Maalaala Mo Kaya – ABS-CBN)

Best Performance by an Actress (Single Performance):
Jean Garcia (Hinagpis ng Isang Ina, Magpakailanman – GMA-7)

Best Drama Anthology:
Magpakailanman (GMA-7)

Best Ensemble Performance (TV Series):
My Husband’s Lover (GMA-7)

Best News Program:
State of the Nation (GMA News TV)

Best News Program Anchor (Male):
Paolo Bediones (TV5)

Best News Program Anchor (Female):
Cheryl Cosim (TV5)

Best Public Affairs Program:
Reaksyon (TV5)

Best Public Service Program:
Wish Ko Lang (GMA-7)

Best Documentary Program:
I-Witness (GMA-7)

Best Investigative Program:
Scene of the Crime Operatives (ABS-CBN)

Best Educational Program:
Wansapanataym (ABS-CBN)

Best Comedy/Gag Show:
Tropa Mo ’Ko Unli (TV5)

Best Morning Program:
Good Morning Club (TV5)

Best Game Show:
Minute To Win It (ABS-CBN)

Best Showbiz Oriented Talk Show:
Showbiz Police (TV5)

Best Magazine Show:
Kapuso Mo, Jessica Soho (GMA-7)


Best Radio DJ:
DJ Chacha (Tambayan 101.9)

Best Radio Anchor (Male):
Ariel Ureta (Todo-Todo Walang Preno, DZMM)

Best Radio Anchor (Female):
Winnie Cordero (Todo-Todo Walang Preno, DZMM)

Best AM Station:

Best FM Station:
Tambayan 101.9

Radio Station of the Year:


Best Magazine:
Star Studio (ABS-CBN Publishing Inc.)

Best Newspaper (Tabloid):
Pilipino Star Ngayon (PhilStar Daily, Inc.)


Hall of Fame (TV):
Rated K – Best Magazine Show (ABS-CBN 2)

Hall of Fame (Radio):

Developmental Communication Award for Comprehensive Reportage (Yolanda Tragedy):
Atom Araullo (ABS-CBN 2) tied with
Love Anover (GMA-7)

Natatanging Gawad sa TV (Edukasyon):
Honesto (ABS-CBN)

Natatanging Gawad sa Sining ng Radyo:
Ted Failon

Natatanging Gawad sa Sining ng Panulat:
Lualhati Bautista

2 Comments on ABS-CBN Wins Best TV Station at the 12th Gawad Tanglaw

  1. Congats Kapmilya a true winner!!

  2. im not a loyal // January 13, 2014 at 12:03 am //

    congrats to all winners!and of course team kapamilya!abs cbn for winning the best station ever

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.