‘It’s Showtime’ Opens in High Spirits as It Returns to 12nn Timeslot

The hosts of “It’s Showtime” prepared explosive numbers as the noontime show returned to its 12NN timeslot last Monday (May 1).

Vice Ganda thanked the viewers for their continuous support and prayers as their wish was granted. She said,”Hindi lang naman tayo ang nagwish at nagdasal para dumating ang araw na ito. Ang daming madlang people ang nagdasal to make this happen. Ang dami sa kanilang nagrerequest at nagsasabi ng kanilang damdamin na sana mas mahaba yung oras. Namimiss namin yung dati nilang ginagawa. Sana hindi kami mabitin. So ito na iyong dinasal ninyo, ibinigay na sa atin.”

In the same episode, Anne Curtis, Vhong Navarro, Jhong Hilario, Karylle, Kim Chiu, Ogie Alcasid, Ryan Bang, Amy Perez, Ion Perez, Jackie Gonzaga, Jugs Jugueta, Teddy Corpuz, Cianne Dominguez, MC, and Lassy were joined by the past contestants, and winners of its hit segments, “Miss Q &A,” “Reina ng Tahanan,” “Showtime Sexy Babe,” “Tawag ng Tanghalan” as well as the ‘Batang Cute-po’ of “Isip Bata” and members of Hashtags.

Aside from the new timeslot, the show also announced changes in “Isip Bata,” wherein P25,000 will be added to the pot money of the next game if the contestant fails to win the current jackpot prize.

The Unkabogable star also launched her new single, “Rampa,” while the semifinals of the country’s longest-running singing competition, “Tawag ng Tanghalan,” has also started. See who among the 12 semifinalists will reach the ‘Huling Tapatan’ on Saturday (May 6).

Meanwhile, netizens expressed their delight over the show’s new timeslot the hashtag #ItsTimeforShowtimetrended worldwide.

Don’t miss the excitement and fun on “It’sShowtime,” 12 NN on A2Z, Kapamilya Channel,TV5, Kapamilya Online Live, ABS-CBN Entertainment’s YouTube channel, and Facebook page, iWantTFC, and TFC IPTV. Catch its online show, “Showtime Online U,” 11:45 AM on Kapamilya Online Live.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.