ABS-CBN Wins 29 Awards at the 4th Village Pipol Choice Awards

ABS-CBN shows and personalities receive a total of 29 awards across multiple categories in entertainment and business during the 4th Village Pipol Choice Awards on Wednesday (March 29.)

Star Cinema’s comeback movie “An Inconvenient Love,” starring Donny Pangilinan and Belle Mariano, nearly swept the board in the Film category, winning five awards, including Movie of the Year. Cast members Donny, Belle, and JC Alcantara won as Movie Actor of the Year, Movie Actress of the Year, and Supporting Movie Actor of the Year, respectively, while Petersen Vargas was named Movie Director of the Year.


Aside from this, DonBelle and their fans “Bubblies” were also crowned as Loveteam of the Year and Fandom of the Year, respectively. Meanwhile, Belle was given a special award as Headliner of the Year.

The hit series “2 Good 2 Be True” and its leading stars Daniel Padilla and Kathyrn Bernardo won three awards, including TV Series of the Year, TV Actor of the Year, and TV Actress of the Year. 

Vice Ganda continues to solidify her hosting prowess as she was named TV Host of the Year for “It’s Showtime.”

ABS-CBN News’ flagship show “TV Patrol” was named as News Program of the Year, while Karen Davila and MJ Felipe were recognized as News Anchor of the Year and News Reporter of the Year, respectively.

Several Kapamilya artists and personalities also received awards across multiple categories, including Anji Salvacion (Promising Female Star of the Year), KD Estrada (Promising Male Star of the Year), Kaori Oinuma (TV Supporting Actress of the Year), BGYO (Group Performer of the Year), Kaila Estrada (Breakthrough Social Media Star), Sharlene San Pedro (Female TikTok Face of the Year and Online Streamer of the Year), Lapillus (KPOP Act of the Year), Karen Bordador (VP/Xclusives Cover of the Year) and Francine Diaz (VP/Cover of the Year).




Other winners from ABS-CBN include “Flower of Evil” (KDrama Adaptation Series of the Year), iWantTFC (Video Streaming Service of the Year), and “Amakabogera” by Maymay Entrata (Viral TikTok Video of the Year).


The VPCA, organized by Village Pipol Magazine, aims to recognize the best of the best from the travel, lifestyle, technology, business, and entertainment industries.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.