‘Fan Girl’ Leads MMFF 2020 Winners List

Black Sheep’s entry to the 46th Metro Manila Film Festival emerged as the biggest winner during the “Gabi ng Parangal” by bagging major honors including Best Picture, Best Actor, Best Actress, and Best Director.

Image courtesy of Black Sheep

Here is the full list of winners for the 2020 Metro Manila Film Festival:

Best Picture: Fan Girl

2nd Best Picture: The Boy Foretold By The Stars

3rd Best Picture: Tagpuan

Best Actress: Charlie Dizon (Fan Girl)

Best Actor: Paulo Avelino (Fan Girl)

Best Director: Antoinette Jadaone (Fan Girl)

Best Supporting Actress: Shaina Magdayao (Tagpuan)

Best Supporting Actor: Michael de Mesa (Isa Pang Bahaghari)

Best Screenplay: Fan Girl (Antoinette Jadaone)

Best Child Performer: Seiyo Masunaga (The Missing)

Best Cinematography: Fan Girl (Neil Daza)

Best Editing: Fan Girl (Benjamin Tolentino)

Best Production Design: Magikland (Erikson Navarro)

Best Visual Effects: Magikland (Richard Francia, Ryan Grimarez of Central Digital Lab)

Best Original Theme Song: The Boy Foretold by the Stars (“Ulan” by Jhay Cura/Pau Protacio)

Best Musical Score: Magikland (Emerzon Texon)

Best Sound: Fan Girl (Vincent Villa)

Best Student Film: Paano Maging Babae (De La Salle College of St. Benilde)

Best Virtual Float: Magikland (1st place), Isa Pang Bahaghari (2nd place), Fan Girl (3rd place)

Gatpuno Antonio J. Villegas Cultural Award: Suarez, The Healing Priest

FPJ Memorial Award: Magikland

Gender Sensitivity Award: The Boy Foretold By The Stars

Special Jury Prize: Peque Gallaga

Marichu Vera-Perez Maceda Memorial Award: Gloria Romero

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: