YG’s New Boy Group TREASURE Officially Makes Debut with ‘Boy’

After several months of intense promotions, YG Entertainment finally launched their newest boy group TREASURE on Friday, August 7, 2020. A mixture of Japanese and Korean nationalities, the boys debuted with “Boy,” the lead single off their debut album titled “The First Step: Chapter One.”

The official music video for “Boy” was released at 6:00pm on Friday. The ensemble exudes youthful energy in a vibrant and playful backdrop which complements the fresh and handsome face of its members namely Hyunsuk, Jihoon, Yoshi, Junkyu, Mashiho, Jaehyuk, Asahi, Yedam, Doyoung, Haruto, Jeongwoo, and Junghwan. Just like the now defunct WannaOne and X1, the boys of TREASURE were also formed via a reality Idol search survival program (“YG Treasure Box”).

The music video, by the way, garnered 3 million views in 5 hours which is quite promising.

Check out TREASURE’s MV for “Boy” below:

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: