Kim Chiu, Coco Martin Lead PMPC Star Awards for TV 2014 Winners

The winners in the 28th PMPC Star Awards for TV have been revealed on Sunday, November 23, 2014, at the Ballroom of Solaire Resort and Casino in Parañaque City. Kim Chiu and Coco Martin topped the acting awards while ABS-CBN was named Best TV Station.

Coco Kim

Kim and Coco won for their performance in the Kapamilya network’s groundbreaking drama series “Ikaw Lamang” which also won Best Supporting Actor for John Estrada and Best Supporting Actress for KC Concepcion. The show also won Best Primetime Drama Series.

Here is the list of winners for the 28th Star Awards for TV:

Best TV Station:

Best Primetime Drama Series:
Ikaw Lamang (ABS-CBN)

Best Daytime Drama Series:
Be Careful With My Heart (ABS-CBN)

Best Drama Actor:
Coco Martin for Ikaw Lamang (ABS-CBN)

Best Primetime Drama Series:
Ikaw Lamang (ABS-CBN))

Best Drama Actress:
Kim Chiu for Ikaw Lamang (ABS-CBN)

Best Drama Supporting Actor:
John Estrada for Ikaw Lamang (ABS-CBN)

Best Drama Supporting Actress:
KC Concepcion for Ikaw Lamang (ABS-CBN)

Best Drama Anthology: Magpakailanman (GMA)

Best Single Performance by an Actor:
(tie) Arjo Atayde for Maalaala Mo Kaya episode: “Dos Por Dos” (ABS-CBN),
Jose Manalo for Eat Bulaga! Lenten special: “Hulog ng Langit” (GMA)

Best Single Performance by an Actress: Sunshine Cruz for MMK episode:
“Karayom” (ABS-CBN)

Best Child Performer:
Raikko Mateo for Honesto (ABS-CBN)

Best New Male TV Personality:
Manolo Pedrosa for MMK episode: “Selfie” (ABS-CBN)

Best New Female TV Personality:
Lyca Gairanod for MMK episode: “Red Envelope” (ABS-CBN)

Best Gag Show:
Goin’ Bulilit (ABS-CBN)

Best Comedy Show:
Home Sweetie Home (ABS-CBN)

Best Comedy Actor:
Sef Cadayona for Bubble Gang (GMA)

Best Comedy Actress:
Rufa Mae Quinto for Bubble Gang (GMA)

Best Variety Show:
It’s Showtime (ABS-CBN)

Best Musical Variety Show:

Best Male TV Host:
Vice Ganda for It’s Showtime (ABS-CBN)

Best Female TV Host:
Toni Gonzaga for ASAP 19 (ABS-CBN)

Best Public Service Program:
T3: Enforced (TV5)

Best Public Service Program Host:
Vicky Morales for Wish Ko Lang (GMA)

Best Reality Show:
It Takes Gutz To Be A Gutierrez (TV5)

Best Reality Show Hosts:
Bianca Gonzalez, John Prats, Robi Domingo and Toni Gonzaga for Pinoy Big Brother: All In (ABS-CBN)

Best Game Show:
Celebrity Bluff (GMA)

Best Game Show Host:
Judy Ann Santos for Bet on Your Baby (ABS-CBN)

Best Talent Show Program:
Celebrity Dance Battle (TV5)

Best Talent Show Program Host:
Alex Gonzaga and Luis Manzano for The Voice Kids (ABS-CBN)

Best Youth Oriented Program:

Best Educational Program:
(tie) Born to Be Wild (GMA); Matanglawin (ABS-CBN)

Best Educational Program Host:
Kim Atienza for Matanglawin (ABS-CBN)

Best Celebrity Talk Show:
Gandang Gabi Vice (ABS-CBN)

Best Celebrity Talk Show Host:
Vice Ganda for Gandang Gabi Vice (ABS-CBN)

Best Documentary Program:
I-Witness (GMA)

Best Documentary Program Host:
Howie Severino, Jay Taruc, Kara David and Sandra Aguinaldo for I-Witness (GMA)

Best Documentary Special:
Yolanda (ABS-CBN)

Best Magazine Show:
I Juander (GMA News TV)

Best Magazine Show Host:
Cesar Apolinario and Susan Enriquez for I Juander (GMA News TV)

Best News Program:
State of the Nation with Jessica Soho (GMA News TV)

Best Male Newscaster:
Erwin Tulfo for Aksyon (TV5)

Best Female Newscaster:
Jessica Soho for State of the Nation (GMA News TV)

Best Morning Show:
Umagang Kay Ganda (ABS-CBN)

Best Morning Show Host:
Anthony Taberna, Ariel Ureta, Atom Araullo, Jing Castaneda, Winnie Cordero and Zen Hernandez for Umagang Kay Ganda (ABS-CBN)

Best Public Affairs Program:
The Bottomline with Boy Abunda (ABS-CBN)

Best Public Affairs Program Host:
Boy Abunda for The Bottomline (ABS-CBN)

Best Showbiz Oriented Talk Show:
The Buzz (ABS-CBN)

Best Male Showbiz Oriented Talk Show Host:
Ricky Lo for Startalk (GMA)

Best Female Showbiz Oriented Talk Show Host:
Toni Gonzaga for The Buzz (ABS-CBN)

Best Children Show:
Tropang Potchi (GMA)

Best Children Show Host:
Isabel Frial, Kyle Danielle Ocampo, Lianne Valentino, Miggs Cuaderno, Miggy Jimenez, Nomer Limatog and Sabrina Man for Tropang Potchi

Best Travel Show:
Biyahe ni Drew (GMA News TV)

Best Travel Show Host:
Aga Muhlach for Pinoy Explorer (TV5)

Best Lifestyle Show:
Gandang Ricky Reyes (GMA News TV)

Best Lifestyle Show Host:
Kris Aquino for Kris TV (ABS-CBN)

10 Comments on Kim Chiu, Coco Martin Lead PMPC Star Awards for TV 2014 Winners

  1. KC is the best actress, not Kim!

  2. I am watching TFC and Filipino Movies here in Canada..My wish is to see KC Conception have more projects on 2015.

    I am Megastar Sharon’s fan not KC but since I watched her shows(Buzz,ASAP,X-Factor) andTeleserye as Alexis and convinced me that she is my favorite Actress in the Philippines. She is talented,Very Beautiful and attractive,Professional, Humble, and most of all Christian.

  3. Ang IKAW LAMANG Part 2 ang the best sa IKAW LAMANG ..KC Conception and Coco Martin ang pinaka magaling na Actress at Actor. Dapat sila ang Love team. Kc Conception deserve to be the Star of the teleserye not Kim Chui.
    KC and Coco had a CHEMISTRY. KC is a Brillian t Actress. She acts naturally , every words she said make sense and touched the hearts of the FANS/Viewers. This is the meaning of REAL Actress. She is the daughter of the Megastar and 80’s Heartthrob.

  4. @ARWIN, I am sure hindi ka invited! @Senyora, hindi ka kasi nanood kaya di mo alam! @ Hello, ang haba ng comment mo, iisa lng ang message: Bitter ang peg!
    Congratz mga kapamilya!

  5. haha..may naganap palang awards night..haha kailan yun?…sino sino pumunta? haha

  6. binatang bukid // November 25, 2014 at 3:23 pm //

    @Hello: hello ka talaga dyan! Bago ka magsalita ng stupid. check mo muna ang criteria na sinet nila bago ka mag-react dyan! Ikaw ang stupid!

  7. janine sordilla // November 25, 2014 at 3:18 pm //

    Judge ka ba?

  8. anung ikinaganda ng Ikaw Lamang??? walang kwenta nga ung kwento….

  9. Ano award naman Ito. Hindi pa tapos ang 2014 eh May awards na pang this year lol. Kaka tapos lang ang Ikaw lamang e. how come yung da dating na show this November at December eh Hindi man lang hinintay bago mag judge Kung sino ang winner. Dapat ginanagawa ang award at the end of the year. Dapat tong award na Ito eh yung pang 2013 na show. Stupid award.

  10. Basta ABS-CBN it must be good

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.