DZMM Sweeps All Awards for Radio at 1st Makatao Awards

DZMM Radyo Patrol 630 adds another award to its growing roster of accolades with a Radio Station of the Year Award from People Management Association of the Philippines (PMAP)’s 1st Makatao Awards for Media Excellence awarded yesterday (Nov 23).

DZMM also swept all four awards for radio this year, including “Kabayan” Noli De Castro for Best News Anchor, Gerry Baja and Anthony Taberna for Best Public Affairs Program Hosts, “Radyo Patrol Balita Alas-Siyete” for Best News Program, and “Dos Por Dos” for Best Public Affairs Program.

The Makatao Awards honored members of the mass media for their outstanding contributions in enhancing public understanding of the role and impact of good people management.

PMAP is a 50-year old non-profit, professional organization of over 1,800 member companies and individual management executives engaged or interested in human resource management (HRM) and industrial relations (IR) work.

DZMM remains as the country’s most awarded AM radio station for reaping top honors from the recent 33rd Catholic Mass Media Awards and the 20th Kapisanan ng mga Brodkaster ng Pilipinas Golden Dove Awards, notably the Best AM Radio Station in Metro Manila.

To mark DZMM’s 25th anniversary, DZMM is staging a grand concert for its devoted listeners and viewers at the Araneta Coliseum on December 17. Dubbed as “DZMM SilveRadyo: The Concert,” the show will have song and dance performances from the station’s anchors and reporters, as well as ABS-CBN’s brightest celebrities.

To win tickets, stay tuned to DZMM Radyo Patrol 630 and DZMM TeleRadyo everyday and text “DZMM SilveRadyo,” your name and address to 2366. Names of the lucky winners will be announced at the end of each program.

For the latest news and commentary, tune in to DZMM Radyo Patrol 630 or log in to

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: