ANC Goes Round the Clock with 48-Hour Election Coverage

No stone will be left unturned when ANC, the ABS-CBN News Channel, embarks on a 48-hour nonstop coverage of the 2010 Philippine national elections today, Monday (May 10) and Tuesday (May 11).

ANC’s seasoned reporters and anchors led by Tina Monzon-Palma, Ricky Carandang, Tony Velasquez, Pia Hontiveros, David Celdran, Cheche Lazaro, and Twink Macaraig will lead the marathon coverage, which will be watched by Filipinos all over the world on SkyCable channel 27,, and via live streaming at

With over 40 live points scattered in the country, ANC offers an in-depth coverage beefed with special reports and analyses by guest political experts like Jarius Bondoc, Marites Vitug, Alex Brillantes, and Randy David, who will explain to the people the scenarios before, during, and after the elections.

ANC also has an army of 81,000 citizen journalists who will contribute reports and tips from their areas. Anchors Ron Cruz, Dyan Castillejo, Lia Andanar, Manolo Quezon, Ginger Conejero, and Boyet Sison will be reporting on the buzz and pulse in the social media circles.

ANC, known for breaking the biggest news as they happen, has been in the forefront of the election coverage, starting as early as last year. The country’s only 24/7 cable news channel is also behind the very first leadership forum last May 2009, where Filipinos first heard and learned about presidential candidates and their plans.

Apart from election specials and forums, ANC also launched the “amBisyon2010,” film project, featuring 20 short films on ten pressing issues by the country’s most influential filmmakers led by Brillante Mendoza, Erik Matti, and Jeffrey Jeturian.

Three days before the elections, ANC also began its “Election Weekend,” with extended newscasts, replays of election specials and debates, and the airing of “amBisyon2010” films and “4President,” a four-part documentary on presidential bets and a social media special on the election buzz online.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.