Multiawarded Directors Join ANC’s Ambisyon 2010

The who’s who in the local independent movie scene have come together for amBisyon2010, a project by the ABS-CBN News Channel (ANC SKYCABLE ch. 27) featuring 20 filmmakers who will direct 20 short films on the ten issues that will decide the 2010 elections.

Filmmakers Ditsi Carolino, Emmanuel Dela Cruz, Kiri Dalena, Henry Frejas, Jeffrey Jeturian, Jade Castro, Jim Libiran, Erik Matti, Brillante Mendoza, Ellen Ramos, John Red, Raymond Red, Jerrold Tarog, John Torres, and Paolo Villaluna will each receive a small grant from ANC to produce a four to eight minute short film on their ambition for 2010.

From population to education to health and human rights, these are the voices of the nation’s best storytellers sharing their dreams for a nation in crisis.

Meanwhile, ANC also opened the project to the public by offering the five remaining slots to aspiring directors. Since Tuesday’s (Dec 15) deadline, more than 80 aspirants have submitted their entries for the chance to join fifteen of the country’s best filmmakers in theater and television premieres of amBisyon2010.

ABS-CBN News and Current Affairs head Maria Ressa, Philippine Independent Filmmakers Cooperative chairman Dr. Clodualdo del Mundo, and publisher and critic Erwin Romulo will choose the five winning entries, which will be announced on January 2010.

Video Link: Ambisyon 2010 TV Plug

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.