‘May Bukas Pa’ and ‘Tayong Dalawa’ Win in 31st Catholic Mass Media Awards

The 31st Catholic Mass Media Awards was held Wednesday night at the San Carlos Seminary Auditorium in Makati City with ABS-CBN's "May Bukas Pa" and "Tayong Dalawa" winning the Best Drama Series.

Here are the awards won by ABS-CBN and kapamilya celebrities:

Best Drama Series:
“May Bukas Pa” and “Tayong Dalawa”

Best Business News or Feature program:
ANC’s “Start Up”

Best TV Special:
“Kwento ng mga Peligrino”

Best Special Event Coverage:

Best News Magazine:
“Wonder Mom”

Best News Program:
TV Patrol Northern Luzon of ABS-CBN Baguio

Special Award for “May Bukas Pa” star:
Zaijian Jaranilla, who plays the main character “Santino”

CMMA Hall of Fame:
“Sports Unlimited”

Best Short Story:
Christine Bersola-Babao’s children’s storybook “Bakit Siya Meron, Bakit Ako Wala?”

Best Educational Program for Radio:
ABS-CBN Cebu’s “Sidewalk”

Best Album (Secular):
Kris Aquino’s “The Greatest Love” Album

dzMM, ABS-CBN’s AM radio station received the following recognitions:

1. Best Educational Program for radio – Sidewalk (Cebu)
2. Best Radio Ad for Public Service
3. Best Business News – Feature for Sikap Pinoy
4. Best Drama Program – Maalala Mo Kaya on Radio
5. Best News Program – Radio Patrol Balita Alas-Siete
6. Best News Commentary – Pasada Sais Trenta

On the other hand, the late President Corazon Aquino received the posthumous Serviam Award this year. Serviam is a special recognition based on the motto of the late Cardinal Sin which means “servant leadership.”

Image courtesy of Showbiz News Ngayon.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.