Voting is Now Open for 2016 ‘Movie Love Team of the Year’

Due to numerous clamors, we are bringing back the “Movie Love Team of the Year” poll!


For 2016 Movie Love Team of the Year, we have 15 pairs in our shortlist. In alphabetical order, they are:

  • Alden Richards and Maine Mendoza for “Imagine You and Me”
  • Andre Paras and Yassi Pressman for “Girlfriend for Hire”
  • Anne Curtis and Dennis Trillo for “Bakit Lahat Ng Gwapo May Boyfriend?”
  • Daniel Padilla and Kathryn Bernardo for “Barcelona A Love Untold”
  • Enchong Dee and Kiray Celis for “I Love You To Death”
  • Gerald Anderson and Arci Munoz for “Always Be My Maybe”
  • Gerald Anderson and Bea Alonzo for “How To Be Yours”
  • James Reid and Nadine Lustre for “This Time”
  • John Lloyd Cruz and Jennylyn Mercado for “Just The 3 of Us”
  • Joseph Marco and Alex Gonzaga for “My Rebound Girl”
  • Joshua Garcia and Julia Barretto for “Vince & Kath & James”
  • Kean Cipriano and Kiray Celis for “Love is Blind”
  • Martin del Rosario and Ryza Cenon for “Ang Manananggal ssa Unit 23B”
  • Sam Milby and Zanjoe Marudo for “The Third Party”
  • Xian Lim and Angel Locsin for “Everything About Her”

We’ve selected 3 love teams that will advance to the final round.

The finalists for 2016 Movie Love Team of the Year are:

AlDub for “Imagine You and Me”
JaDine for “This Time”
KathNiel for “Barcelona A Love Untold”


Click the links below the photo of a finalist on Starmometer’s Facebook, Twitter and Instagram accounts to be directed to the corresponding social media page. Like, comment, share or retweet the photo to vote for your favorite celebrity. You can also vote via our Online Ballot at the bottom of this post.

Voting period is from Dec. 28, 2016 (today) to January 2, 2017. All social media polls will be closed at 11:00 pm of January 2, 2017. Results will be revealed right after.

Here are the values for each task:


1 like = 1 vote
1 comment = 1 vote
1 share = 2 votes


1 like = 2 votes
1 retweet = 2 votes


1 like = 3 votes
1 comment = 1 vote

And don’t forget to like Starmometer on Facebook: Also, follow Starmometer on Twitter at and Instagram at and subscribe to our YouTube channel at

NOTE: Voting for the finals of “100 Most Beautiful Women in the Philippines 2016” is EXTENDED until 11:59pm of January 1. We will reveal the winner on January 2.

The 3 Finalists are:

AlDub for “Imagine You and Me”


Vote via Facebook:
Vote via Twitter:
Vote via Instagram:


JaDine for “This Time”


Vote via Facebook:
Vote via Twitter:
Vote via Instagram:


KathNiel for “Barcelona A Love Untold”


Vote via Facebook:
Vote via Twitter:
Vote via Instagram:


Tip: You can vote again every after 3 hours.

5 Comments on Voting is Now Open for 2016 ‘Movie Love Team of the Year’

  1. Ashley gorospe // October 5, 2017 at 9:09 pm //

    Jadine for the win!
    #poreber na this

  2. Anonymous // April 25, 2017 at 11:20 am //

    Aldub is real

  3. kathneil

  4. Ririn Lina // January 6, 2017 at 9:04 am //

    JaDine This Time

  5. Anonymous // January 3, 2017 at 11:51 am //

    Go kathniel👍👍👍👍❤❤❤

1 2 3 4

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.