ABS-CBN Christmas Station ID 2012 – Official Video

ABS-CBN has released the much-awaited Christmas Station ID for 2012 on October 17, Wednesday, right after TV Patrol.

The Kapamilya Network’s theme for this year’s Christmas station ID is “Lumiliwanag ang Mundo sa Kwento ng Pasko,” and it highlights how the Filipino spirit always shines through despite calamities that ravage our country.

The theme song “Kwento ng Pasko” was performed by the country’s brightest singers – Sarah Geronimo, Martin Nievera, Zsa Zsa Padilla, Vina Morales, Billy Crawford; the Champions Angeline Quinto, Yeng Constantino, Erik Santos, Jed Madela, Christian Bautista, Bugoy Drilon, Marcelito Pomoy, Jovit Baldivino; the Sessionistas Aiza Seguerra, Richard Poon, Juris, Princess, Sitti, Kean Cipriano and Bamboo; kid singers from ABS-CBN Star Magic; X Factor Philippines Grand Winner KZ Tandingan, Daniel Padilla and Piolo Pascual. This year’s Christmas anthem was written by Robert Labayen, ABS-CBN’s Vice President of Creative Communications Management with music by Marcus and Amber Davis.

Other Kapamilya stars featured in the Station ID include Coco Martin, Toni Gonzaga, Judy Ann Santos, Jodi Sta. Maria, Richard Yap, Cristine Reyes, Ella Cruz, Zaijan Jaranilla, Ai-Ai de las Alas, Bea Alonzo, Xyriel Manabat, Gerald Anderson, Kim Chiu, Enchong Dee, Maja Salvador, Xian Lim, KC Concepcion, Luis Manzano, John Lloyd Cruz, Piolo Pascual, Jake Cuenca, Iza Calzado, Shaina Magdayao, JM De Guzman, Sam Milby, Charlene Gonzales, Dawn Zulueta, Vice Ganda, Julia Montes, Boy Abunda, Paulo Avelino, Noli de Castro, Vhong Navarro, Gretchen Barretto, Anne Curtis, Korina Sanchez, Angel Locsin, Kathryn Bernardo, Kris Aquino, Enrique Gil and Ms. Charo Santos-Concio among others.

Watch the Christmas Station ID here:

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.