60th FAMAS Awards Nominees – Angel Locsin vs Anne Curtis for Best Actress

Angel Locsin, Anne Curtis and their films "In the Name of Love" and "No Other Woman" are in tight competition for the 60th FAMAS Awards (2012).

The 60th FAMAS Awards is happening this Tuesday, September 25, at the Fiesta Pavilion of Manila Hotel.

Unlike in Gawad Urian where Indie Films rule, expected to bring home trophies from FAMAS are box office hit movies like “In the Name of Love” and “No Other Woman” including its stars Angel Locsin and Anne Curtis.

However, “A Mother Story,” “Manila Kingpin” and even the horror movie “The Road” may pull a surprise.

Here is the complete list of nominees for the 60th FAMAS Awards 2012:

Best Picture

A Mother’s Story
Ang Panday 2
In The Name of Love
Manila Kingpin: Asiong Salonga
Segunda Mano
The Road

Best Actress

Pokwang – (A Mother’s Story)
Marian Rivera – (Ang Panday 2)
Angel Locsin (In The Name of Love)
Carla Abellana – (Manila Kingpin: Asiong Salonga)
Anne Curtis – (No Other Woma)
Cristine Reyes – (No Other Woman)
Kris Aquino – (Segunda Mano)
Rhian Ramos – (The Road)

Best Actor

Noni Buencamino – (A Mother’s Story)
Bong Revilla – (Ang Panday 2)
Aga Muhlach – (In The Name of Love)
Jeorge Estregan – (Manila Kingpin: Asiong Salonga)
Derek Ramsay – (No Other Woman)
Dingdong Dantes – (Segunda Mano)
TJ Trinidad – (The Road)

Best Director

John D. Lazatin – (A Mother’s Story)
Mac Alejandre – (Ang Panday 2)
Olivia M. Lamasan – (In The Name of Love)
Tikoy Aguiluz (Manila Kingpin: Asiong Salonga)
Ruel Santos Bayani – (No Other Woman)
Joyce Bernal – (Segunda Mano)
Yam Laranas – (The Road)

Best Supporting Actress

Daria Ramirez – (A Mother’s Story)
Iza Calzado – (Ang Panday 2)
Carmi Martin – (In The Name of Love)
Valerie Concepcion – (Manila Kingpin: Asiong Salonga)
Carmi Martin – (No Other Woman)
Angelica Panganiban – (Segunda Mano)
Carmina Villaroel – (The Road)

Best Supporting Actor

Rayver Cruz (A Mother’s Story)
Philip Salvador (Ang Panday 2)
Jake Cuenca (In The Name of Love)
Baron Geisler (Manila Kingpin: Asiong Salonga)
Tirso Cruz III (No Other Woman)
Jhong Hilario (Segunda Mano)
Marvin Agustin (The Road)

Best Child Actress

Xyriel Manabat (A Mother’s Story)
Sofia Mallari (Segunda Mano)
Best Child Actor
Buboy Villar (Ang Panday 2)
Renz Valerio (The Road)

Best Story

Senedy Que (A Mother’s Story)
“Carlo J. Caparas, RJ Nuevas” (Ang Panday 2)
Enrico Santos (In The Name of Love)
“Roy Inglesias, Rey Ventura” (Manila Kingpin: Asiong Salonga)
“Keiko Aquino, Ricardo Fernando III, Kriz G. Gazmen” (No Other Woman)
Joel Mercado (Segunda Mano)
Yam Laranas (The Road)

Best Screenplay

Senedy Que (A Mother’s Story)
RJ Nuevas (Ang Panday 2)
“Olivia M. Lamasan, Enrico Santos” (In The Name of Love)
“Roy Inglesias, Rey Ventura” (Manila Kingpin: Asiong Salonga)
“Ricardo Fernando III, Kriz G. Gazmen” (No Other Woman)
Joel Mercado (Segunda Mano)
“Aloy Adlawan, Yam Laranas” (The Road)

Best Cinematography

Shayne Sarte (A Mother’s Story)
Daniel Uy (Ang Panday 2)
Hermann Claravall (In The Name of Love)
Carlo Mendoza (Manila Kingpin: Asiong Salonga)
Charlie Peralta (No Other Woman)
Charlie Peralta (Segunda Mano)
Yam Laranas (The Road)

Best Editing

Mitos R. Briones (A Mother’s Story)
Chrisel Galeno-Desuasido (Ang Panday 2)
Marya Ignacio (In The Name of Love)
“Jason Cahapay, Mirana Medina-Bhunjun, Ryan Orduña” (Manila Kingpin: Asiong Salonga)
Vito Cajili (No Other Woman)
“Joyce Bernal, Marya Ignacio” (Segunda Mano)
“Mae Carzon, Yam Laranas” (The Road)

Best Sound

“Marlon Ongleo, Aenid Pajo” (A Mother’s Story)
“Ditoy Aguila, Lucy Quinto” (Ang Panday 2)
Aurel Claro Bilbao (In The Name of Love)
Aurel Claro Bilbao (No Other Woman)
Aurel Claro Bilbao (Segunda Mano)
“Lamberto Casas Jr., Addis Tabong, Alec Tomboc” (The Road)
Best Musical Score
Fred Ferraz (A Mother’s Story)
Von de Guzman (Ang Panday 2)
Von de Guzman (In The Name of Love)
Nonong Buencamino (Manila Kingpin: Asiong Salonga)
Raul Mitra (No Other Woman)
Carmina Cuya (Segunda Mano)
Johan Södergvist (The Road)

Best Theme Song

Sakaling Malimutan Ka – Carol Banawa (A Mother’s Story)
Panday – Pupil (Ang Panday 2)
Naaalala Ka – Jericho Rosales (In The Name of Love)
Hari ng Tondo – Gloc9 feat Denise Barbacena (Manila Kingpin: Asiong Salonga)
Now That You’re Gone – Juris (No Other Woman)

Best Art Direction

Nesty Ramirez (A Mother’s Story)
“Ritchie Besas, Elmer Gamila” (Ang Panday 2)
Shari Marie Teresa E. Montiague (In The Name of Love)
Nancy Arcega (No Other Woman)
Nancy Arcega (Segunda Mano)
Melchor Defensor (The Road)

Best Special Effects

Erick Torrente (Ang Panday 2)
Erick Torrente (In The Name of Love)
Erick Torrente (Manila Kingpin: Asiong Salonga)
Erick Torrente (Segunda Mano)
“Carlo Abello, Jessie Abiva, Ryan Abugan” (The Road)

Best Visual Effects

“Richard Francia, Rommel Pambid , Matt Queblatin” (A Mother’s Story)
“Serjohn Bato, Jay Santiago” (Ang Panday 2)
Fiona Marie Borres (In The Name of Love)
Erick Torrente (Manila Kingpin: Asiong Salonga)
Arturo Jarlego (No Other Woman)
“Earl Bontuyan, Dodge Ledesma, Liza Ledesma” (Segunda Mano)
“Nathaniel Robite, Joseph Ramos, Ryan Jose Ticsay” (The Road)

Special Awards

“German Moreno Youth Achievement Awardees”

Julie Anne San Jose
Derrick Monasterio
Kristoffer Martin
Enrique Gil
Daniel Padilla
Jessy Mendiola
Edgar Allan Guzman

Public Service Award
Gov. Jeorge ER Ejercito

Huwarang Artista sa Larangan ng Serbisyo Publiko
Hon. Alfred Vargas, Q.C. Councilor, District 2

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.