Derek Ramsay Named Box Office King, Anne Curtis and Cristine Reyes Tied for Box Office Queen Honors

The Guillermo Mendoza Memorial Scholarship Foundation (GMMSF) has released the list of winners for the 43rd Box Office Entertainment Awards.

Kapamilya-turned-Kapatid star Derek Ramsay is this year’s Box Office King because two of his movies in 2011–“No Other Woman” and “Praybeyt Benjamin”–were box-office hits.

His “No Other Woman” leading ladies Anne Curtis and Cristine Reyes, on the other hand, are this year’s Box-Office Queens.

Meanwhile, Vice Ganda may not bagged the Box Office King or Queen title for starring in the highest-grossing Pinoy movie ever, but the comedian is bestowed the title “Phenomenal Box Office Star” award.

Here is the complete list of winners for the 43rd Guillermo Mendoza Box-Office Entertainment Awards:

Phenomenal Box Office Star:
Vice Ganda

Box-Office King:
Derek Ramsay

Box-Office Queens:
Anne Curtis and Cristine Reyes

Box-Office Tandem:
Vic Sotto and Ai Ai delas Alas

Film Actor of the Year:
Aga Muhlach

Film Actress of the Year:
Angel Locsin

Prince of Philippine Movies:
Gerald Anderson

Princess of Philippine Movies:
Sarah Geronimo

Prince of Philippine Television:
Coco Martin

Princess of Philippine Television:
Kim Chiu

Most Promising Male Star of the Year:
Rocco Nacino

Most Promising Female Star of the Year:
Solenn Huessaff

Male Concert Performer of the Year:
Vice Ganda

Female Concert Performer of the Year:
Toni Gonzaga

Male Recording Artist of the Year:
Christian Bautista

Female Recording Artist of the Year:
Angeline Quinto

Most Promising Male Singer/Performer:
Elmo Magalona

Most Promising Female Singer/Performer:
Julie Anne San Jose

Most Popular Recording/Performing Group:
Parokya ni Edgar

Most Popular Recording/Performing Group:
ASAP Boys R Boys

Most Popular Male Novelty Singer:
Jose Manalo & Wally Bayola (Jump Brothers)

Most Popular Female Novelty Singer:
Anne Curtis (Annebisyosa)

Most Popular Loveteam in Movies & Television:
Enchong Dee & Erich Gonzales

Most Promising Loveteam:
Jake Vargas & Bea Binene

Most Popular Male Child Performer:
Bugoy Cariño

Most Popular Female Child Performer:
Xyriel Manabat

Most Popular Film Producers:
Star Cinema & Viva Films

Most Popular Film Director:
Wenn Deramas

Most Popular Screenwriter:
Wenn Deramas & Keiko Aquino

Most Popular TV Program News & Public Affairs:
24 Oras

Most Popular TV Program Drama Series:
100 Days To Heaven

Most Popular TV Program Musical Variety:
Eat Bulaga!

Most Popular TV Program Talent Search/Reality:
Talentadong Pinoy

Special Awards:

Bert Marcelo Lifetime Achievement Award:
Jose Manalo & Wally Bayola

Comedy Actor of the Year:
John Lapus

Comedy Actress of the Year:
Eugene Domingo

Outstanding Government Service Award:
Laguna Governor ER Ejercito

Global Achievement by a Filipino Artist:
Apl De Ap

The Guillermo Mendoza Box Office Entertainment Awards is happening on April 29, Sunday, at RCBC Plaza, Makati City with a delayed telecast on ABS-CBN on May 6, 2012.

1 Comment on Derek Ramsay Named Box Office King, Anne Curtis and Cristine Reyes Tied for Box Office Queen Honors

  1. maypakialamako // April 24, 2012 at 12:42 pm //

     kabaklaan, ka-cheapan, walang kuwenta! kaninong pautot ba itong box office ek ek na ito?

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.