Nonoy Baclao Named Top Cager of Champion’s League

Philippine Collegiate Champion's League (PCCL) named blue eagle Nonoy Baclao as the 2009 National Collegiate Player of the Year during an awarding ceremony in ABS-CBN last Friday.

The Philippine Collegiate Champion’s League (PCCL) declared Blue Eagle Nonoy Baclao as the 2009 National Collegiate Player last Friday (Jan 22) in a ceremony and thanksgiving party hosted by ABS-CBN Sports in Quezon City. Baclao and Ateneo Blue Eagles coach Norman Black also received the championship trophy and P900,000 worth of athletic items in behalf of their school and team, which emerged the 2009 PCCL champion. Also present in the event were ABS-CBN VP for Sports Peter Musngi, PCCL national tournament director Joe Lipa, University Athletic Association of the Philippines president Anton Montinola, 2009 National Collegiate Athletic Association management committee head Jose Mari Lacson and representatives from participating schools. Baclao received his award from PCCL chairman Rey Gamboa and vice chairman Oscar Reyes. PCCL is a national basketball league that brings together 212 collegiate teams from all over the country to find the one true national basketball champion in the Philippines. PCCL games are aired exclusively on television by ABS-CBN Sports.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.