57th FAMAS Awards – 2009 Nominees Announced

The list of nominees vying for the 57th Annual FAMAS Awards was recently announced by the members of the Board of Directors headed by its president, Angelo Padua.

The awards night is scheduled on October 18, 2009, Sunday, at 7:00 p.m. at the Grand Theater of PAGCOR-Paranaque.

Here are this year’s finalists:

Best Picture:

Ay, Ayeng (Aloha Pearl Productions)
Baler (Viva Films)
Caregiver (Star Cinema)
Magkaibigan (Maverick Films)
Ploning (Panoramanila Pictures, Inc.)
When Love Begins (Star Cinema).

Best Director:

Chito Rono (Caregiver)
Dante Nico Garcia (Ploning)
Ed Palmos (Ay, Ayeng)
Jose Javier Reyes (Magkaibigan)
Joyce Bernal (For the First Time)
Mark Meily (Baler)

Best Actress:

Anne Curtis (Baler)
Dawn Zulueta (Magkaibigan)
Heart Evangelista (Ay, Ayeng)
Judy Ann Santos (Ploning)
Melissa Mendez (Kalakal)
Sharon Cuneta (Caregiver)

Best Actor:

Aga Muhlach (When Love Begins)
Allen Dizon (Paupahan)
Jericho Rosales (Baler)
John Estrada (Caregiver)
Polo Ravales (Walang Kawala)
Richard Gutierrez (For the First Time)

Best Supporting Actress:

Boots Anson Roa (When Love Begins)
Gina Pareno (Ploning)
Isabel Lopez (Ay, Ayeng)
Jean Garcia (Walang Kawala)
Pilar Pilapil (For the First Time)
Snooky Serna (Paupahan)

Best Supporting Actor:

Bojong Fernandez (Ploning)
Eddie Gutierrez (For the First Time)
Emilio Garcia (Walang Kawala)
German Moreno (Paupahan)
John Manalo (Caregiver)
Philip Salvador (Baler)

Best Child Actress:

Janel Calma (Ang Tanging Ina Ninyong Lahat)
Jessica Mae Flores (Ay, Ayeng).

Best Child Actor:

Alvin Christian Flores (Ay, Ayeng)
Dominico Soriano (Ay, Ayeng)
Fender Legaspi (Baler)
Makisig Morales (Caregiver)

Best Cinematography:

Charlie Peralta (Ploning)
Lee Meily (Baler)
Rodel Bonus (Ate)
Rodolfo Aves, Jr. (Magkaibigan)
Rodolfo Aves, Jr. (When Love Begins)
Shane Sarte (For the First Time).

Best Story:

Dante Nico Garcia (Ploning)
C.Rono/J.Castro/C.Martinez (Caregiver)
Jose Javier Reyes (Magkaibigan)
Peque Gallaga (Ate)
Roy Iglesias (Baler)
T. Dinopol/C. Gasmen (When Love Begins)

Best Screenplay:

Dante Nico Garcia (Ploning)
Dennis Evangelista (Paupahan)
Ed Palmos (Ay, Ayeng)
Jose Javier Reyes (Magkaibigan)
P.Gallaga/L.Reyes/G. Tagasa (Ate)
Roy Iglesias (Baler)

Best Sound:

Albert Michael Idioma (Ploning)
Albert Michael Idioma (When Love Begins)
Albert Michael Idioma (Caregiver)
Raffy Magsaysay (Ate)
Ronald de Asis (Magkaibigan)
Ditoy Aguila (Baler)

Best Editing:

Danilo Anonuevo (Baler)
Danilo Anonuevo (Ploning)
Manet Dayrit (Caregiver)
Randy Gabriel (Ate)
Randy Gabriel (Magkaibigan)
Vito Cajili (When Love Begins)

Best Musical Score:

Carmina Robles-Cuya (Caregiver)
Jesse Lucas (Ploning)
Jesse Lasaten (Ang Tanging Ina Ninyong Lahat)
Jesse Lucas (Magkaibigan)
Vincent de Jesus (Baler)

Best Theme Song:

“Akap” composed by Imago and performed by Imago (Ate) “Sangandaan” composed by Joven Tan and performed by Jan Nieto (Paupahan)
“Ngayon, Bukas at Kailanman” composed by Louie Ocampo and performed by Sarah Geronimo (Baler)

Best Art Direction:

Aped Santos (Baler)
Cyrus Khan (Ay, Ayeng)
Peque Gallaga (Ate)
Raymond Fernandez (Ploning)
Ronnie Cruz (When Love Begins)
Sonny Maculada (Magkaibigan)

Best Special Effects:

Rolando Salem (Ay, Ayeng)
Best Visual Effects: Optima Digital Color Grading (Ploning)

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.