ABS-CBN Bags 26 Trophies in 17th KBP Golden Dove Awards

ABS-CBN Broadcasting Corp. took home a total of 26 awards out of 49 categories in the 17th Golden Dove Awards of the Kapisanan ng mga Brodkaster ng Pilipinas (KBP) at the Taal Vista Hotel in Tagaytay City Friday night.

Here is the list of awards won by ABS-CBN on television and radio categories:


Best Channel:

Best Television Newscaster:
Ted Failon

Best Magazine Host for Television:
Korina Sanchez

Ka Doroy Broadcaster of the Year:
Korina Sanchez

Best Public Service Program Host:
Cheryl Cosim

Best Science and Technology Journalist:
TJ Manotoc

Best Newscast:
“News Patrol Manila Peninsula Siege”

Best Public Affairs Program:

Best Variety Program:

Best Drama Program:
Maalaala Mo Kaya

Best Children’s Program:

Best Documentary Program:
“Runaways Human Trafficking Jordan”

Best Science and Technology Program:

Best Public Service Program:
Salamat Doc

Best Special:
“Bantay Bata 10th Anniversary”

Best Sports TV Program:
“UAAP Cheer Dance Competition”

Best TV Promotional Material:
ABS-CBN Christmas Station ID

Best TV Public Service Announcement:
Values Campaign of ABS-CBN


Best AM Radio Station:

Best Science and Technology Journalist:
Angelo Palmones

Best Variety Program:
“Todo Todo Walang Preno”

Best radio Station Promotional Material:
“Investment Scam”

Best Field Radio Reporter:
Noel Alamar of dzMM

Best Public Affairs Host for Radio:
Korina Sanchez

Best Public Affairs Program:
“Tambalang Failon at Sanchez”

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: