ABS-CBN Dominates Yahoo! OMG Awards

ABS-CBN led the winners as its celebrities, flagship primetime TV newscast and entertainment programs took home the most number of awards given at the Yahoo! OMG Awards held recently.


Yahoo! OMG Awards, which determined its winners on online and text polls, awarded Kapamilya stars Coco Martin and Angel Locsin the Actor and Actress of the Year awards for the second year in a row.

“Gandang Gabi Vice” and “It’s Showtime” host Vice Ganda pulled off a three-peat with his Comedian of the Year award, while “Tuhog” star Eugene Domingo was named the Comedienne of the Year.

Primetime royalties Enrique Gil and Kathryn Bernardo, meanwhile, bagged the Breakthrough Actor and Actress trophies, respectively.

“KimXi,” the love team of Kim Chiu and Xiam Lim, received the highest number of votes to be declared Love Team of the Year, a week before their first film as a tandem, “Bakit Hindi Ka Crush ng Crush Mo?” opens in cinemas.

Toni Gonzaga, who hosts “The Voice of the Philippines,” “The Buzz,” and “Kwentong Kusina, Kwentong Buhay” took home the Favorite Female TV Host of the Year plum.
The recently concluded and top-rating primetime family drama “Ina, Kapatid, Anak,” meanwhile, was named Best Teleserye.

Among the news programs, ABS-CBN’s flagship newscast “TV Patrol” was awarded the Best News and Public Affairs Show of the Year, with anchor Korina Sanchez personally accepting the trophy.

Blockbuster hit “It Takes a Man and a Woman,” topbilled by John Lloyd Cruz and Sarah Geronimo, was voted Movie of the Year, following its record-breaking box-office performance early this year.

Yahoo! OMG Awards, founded in 2011, recognizes the most searched and top-trending celebrities and programs in music, film, radio and television on the Yahoo! Philippines search engine.

13 Comments on ABS-CBN Dominates Yahoo! OMG Awards

  1. abs deserves all the awards, dapat nga sana lahat ng awards e,haha

  2. Anonymous // July 23, 2013 at 7:35 pm //

    ang galing tlaga ng abs….no. 1 tlaga….congratz…..

  3. jeanties // July 23, 2013 at 7:13 pm //

    Congrats guys you all deserve the title

  4. Kaloka kang Erwin Kaloleng atcheng! Hindi mo matangap na CELEBRITY of the YEAR ang highest award sa YAHOO OMG!!!! KALOKA KANG HATER KA! Wag puro ampalaya kainin mo bakla! BLEH 😛

  5. Congrats Marian Rivera for winning the highest award in OMG Awards… Tinik ka talaga sa ABS hahahahaha….

  6. Dapat and title ng articler shoud be Kapamilya dominate OMG Awards but Kapuso Primetime Queen Marian Rivera bagged the highest award…… Celebrity of the Year. ……. hahahaha… oh de vah?!

  7. Madaya yang Julianne na yan next year huwag nang isama nakakahiya sila si lord na Lang ang bahala

  8. Mel, top award ba kami? The lowest award kamo Ang na received ni Marian kasi generic Ang word na Celebrity. Besides Bumili cya ng Boto alam mo yon

  9. well, they deserve that,, goodluck and congrats

  10. halos lahat ng major awards sa abs! not suprising actually.. abs talaga no.1 kahit di aminin ng iba ^___^

  11. alam na.

  12. lol talagang mag dominate mga kapamilya jan.. partner nila ang YAHOO e.. lol

  13. Biased journalism, only in the Philippines.This writer doesnt even mention the top award went to Kapuso Star Marian Rivera as Celebrity of the Year!

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.