Bb. Pilipinas 2013 Official Candidates Revealed

The culminating event for the 2013 search for the next Binibining Pilipinas titlists is fast approaching. From over a hundred aspirants who flocked to the 3-day screening on February 11, 12, and 13, only seventy have been called back to appear at the final screening on February 23 at the Gateway Suites in Quezon City.


Now on its 50th year, the Binibining Pilipinas Charities, Inc. will be selecting 50 official candidates who will have the rare chance of winning one of the three most sough-after crowns in the history of Binibining Pilipinas: Miss Universe-Philippines 2013, Binibining Pilipinas-International 2013, and Binibining Pilipinas-Tourism 2013.

The surge of qualified young beauty queen wannabes is seen as the result of the Philippines’ inspiring three consecutive runner up placements in the Miss Universe Pageant beginning with Venus Raj who won 4th Runner Up in 2010, followed by Shamcey Supsup who finished with the 3rd Runner Up title in 2011 and topped off by Janine Tugonon who came close to becoming the official most beautiful woman in the universe by winning 1st Runner Up in 2012.

Among the judges who meticulously sifted through this year’s applicants during the screenings were ABS-CBN head writer Chris Violago, ABS-CBN Special Projects Head Chit Guerrero, Miss Universe 2010 4th Runner Up Venus Raj, Miss Universe 2011 3rd Runner Up Shamcey Supsup, and Miss Universe 2012 1st Runner Up Janine Tugonon.

Product endorsement deals and a desirable prize package are just two of the perks that await the 2013 batch of winners. The reigning Binibining Pilipinas queens are Miss Universe 2012 1st Runner Up Janine Tugonon, Miss International 2012 Semi-finalist Nicole Schmitz, Binibining Pilipinas-Tourism 2012 Katrina Dimaranan, Miss Supranational 3rd Runner Up Elaine Kay Moll, and Binibining Pilipinas 2012 2nd Runner Up Ali Forbes.

The 2013 Binibining Pilipinas coronation night which will be telecast live on April 14 via ABS-CBN is brought to you by the Araneta Center.

Bb. Pilipinas 2013 Official Candidates

1. Ria Rabajante
2. Ma. Bencelle Bianzon
3. Zandra Flores
4. Nicole Kim Donesa
5. Maria Sofia Gloria Mustonen
6. Yvette Chantal Mildenberger
7. Maria Ivy Kristel Gonzales
8. Abbygale Monderin
9. Katherine Anne Enriquez
10. Anna Carmela Aquino
11. Ana Carmina Antonio
12. Camille Carla Nazar
13. Charmaine Elima
14. Mary Rose Pujanes
15. Pia Wurtzbach
16. Joanna Cindy Miranda
17. Carin Adrianne Ramos
18. Christine Paula Love Bernasor
19. Hannah Ruth Sison
20. Bea Rose Santiago
21. Lourenz Grace Remetillo
22. Ellore Noelle Punzalan
23. Leona Paula Santicruz
24. Cassandra Naidas
25. Merry Joyce Respicio
26. Anna Fernandina Buquid
27. Vania Valiry Vispo
28. Mercegrace Raquel
29. Pauline Quintas
30. Maria Theresa Gorgonio
31. Maria Angelica De Leon
32. Cindy Abundabar
33. Parul Shah
34. Grace Yann Apuad
35. Theresa Marie Fenger
36. Angel May Villafuerte
37. Ma. Teresita Alaine Baccay
38. Mariz Ong
39. Mutya Johanna Datul
40. Jan Helen Villanueva
41. Ariella Arida
42. Jacqueline Alexandra Mayoralgo
43. Rhea Nakpil
44. Gabrielle Monique Runnstrom
45. Imelda Schweighart
46. Amanda Noelle Navasero
47. Aiyana Mikiewicz
48. Angeli Dione Gomez
49. Herlie Kim Artugue
50. Ma. Cristina Ann Pascual

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.