Yeng Constantino, Raimund Marasigan and Pochoy Labog Collaborate for ‘Bayan Mo, Ipatrol Mo: Tayo Na’

Three of the most influential musicians in the entertainment industry have teamed up for ABS-CBN’s “Bayan Mo, iPatrol Mo: Tayo Na” election campaign, which calls for clean elections and citizen vigilance and empowers Filipinos to stand up and bring about change in the country.

Raimund Marasigan, Yeng Constantino, and Pochoy Labog have collaborated on the campaign theme song “Tayo Na,” which is featured in a music video that premiered Wednesday night (Sept 5) on Studio 23, ANC, DZMM TeleRadyo and ABS-CBN.

As one of the performers of ‘Ako ang Simula,’ the Bayan Mo, iPatrol Mo (BMPM)’s 2010 theme song, Raimund said he wants to continue using his music and influence to call on everyone to take part in the campaign.

Yeng and Pochoy, a lawyer and one of the anchors of current affairs program “Ako ang Simula,” said they feel honored to have been given the chance to stand up through a song and a music video and to be an instrument of change in encouraging citizens to vote wisely.

Bayan Patrollers from different provinces all over the country also appear in the music video.

“Tayo Na,” which is written by Ira Zabat of ABS-CBN Creative Communications Management, and composed by Eric Perlas, speaks of citizens’ collective resolve and unity to move forward as a nation.

Ira, who also led the production of the ‘Tayo Na’ music video, said its concept draws on the fusion of lights as a symbol of hope. “The lights symbolize the youth’s optimism, the hope that comes from their cellphones, cameras, computers, and the power of social media that will bring change in the coming elections,” he said.

“Tayo Na” was created by ABS-CBN Creative Communications Management headed by Robert Labayen for ABS-CBN News & Current Affairs, which is headed by Ging Reyes together with Chi Almario and Inday Varona. The “Bayan Mo, iPatrol Mo: Tayo Na” Music Video Team is composed of Ira Zabat, Faith Zambrano, Pamela Joy Mercado, Love Rose De Leon, Eric Po, Marchie Blaire Mallari, Christine Joy Laxamana, Carisa Manuel, Miguel Lim, Peewee Gonzales, Rommel Sales, Dennis Amarille, Rap Dela Rea, Alfie Landayan, Carmelo Saliendra, Marl Abejero, Jimmy Porca, Darwin Duenas, Andrew Go, Remedios Sotto, Tess Perez-Mendoza, and Arlene Geronimo.

To watch the music video, visit For updates on the campaign, visit, follow @bayanmo on Twitter, or like

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.