Charo and Noli Honored as Lifetime Achievement Awardees by Golden Screen Awards 2011

ABS-CBN President Charo Santos-Concio and broadcast icon Noli de Castro were recently honored by the Golden Screen TV Awards 2011 as Helen Vela Lifetime Achievement Awardees for their outstanding contribution to the Philippine television industry.

‘Kabayan’ received a ‘Lifetime Achievement Award for News’ as tribute to his almost three-decade stint as a news anchor. While Charo was conferred with a ‘Lifetime Achievement Award for Drama’ with her program, “Maalaala Mo Kaya” which is now considered as the longest-running drama anthology in Asia for its 20 years in television.

Charo shared the distinction to people whom she considers as key to the show’s success. She said, “This is a great tribute to the 20 years of MMK and I share this award to our dedicated creative team and production staff; to our viewers who never fail to support us every week; and especially to the millions of letter senders here in the Philippines and the rest of the world who share their heartwarming stories full of inspiration and lessons in life.”

Here is the complete list of winners from the Kapamilya Network:

Outstanding Crime/Investigative Program – “XXX”
Outstanding Crime/Investigative Program Host – Anthony Taberna, “XXX”
Outstanding Natural History/Wildlife Program – “Matanglawin: Donsol”
Outstanding Natural History/Wildlife Program Host – Kim Atienza (“Matanglawin”)
Outstanding Showbiz Talk Program – “The Buzz”
Outstanding Showbiz Talk Program Host – Boy Abunda, “The Buzz”
Outstanding Musical Program – “ASAP Rocks”
Outstanding Adapted Drama Series – “Mara Clara”
Outstanding Single Drama/Telemovie Program – “Maalaala Mo Kaya: Silbato”
Outstanding Performance by an Actor in a Single Drama/Telemovie Program – Coco Martin (“Maalaala Mo Kaya: Silbato”)
Outstanding Performance by an Actress in a Single Drama/Telemovie Program – Helen Gamboa (“Maalaala Mo Kaya: Parol”)
Outstanding Actress in A Drama Series – Lorna Tolentino (“Minsan Lang Kitang Iibigin”)
Outstanding Performance by an Actress in a Gag or Comedy Program – Angelica Panganiban (“Banana Split”)
Outstanding Adapted Reality/Competition Program Host – Luis Manzano (“Pilipinas Got Talent”)
Outstanding Lifestyle Program – “Sharon At Home” (Lifestyle Network)
Outstanding Lifestyle Program Host – Sharon Cuneta, “Sharon At Home” (Lifestyle Network)

Special awards:
Lifetime Achievement Award for News – Noli De Castro
Lifetime Achievement Award for Drama – Charo Santos-Concio (“Maalaala Mo Kaya”)

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.