Jed Madela Fulfills Promise in ‘Breathe Again’

World Champion Jed Madela sold thousands of records reviving some of the most memorable ballads in his previous albums. Now, he is all set to fulfill his promise of recording new songs in his seventh album "Breathe Again."

“I am keeping my word, promise,” says Jed of his newest album. “It took some time because I really want to give you something exceptional and incomparable.” The album, composed primarily of beautifully-written original songs, exhibits his versatility and range as a vocalist.

“I have set a tight standard when I chose each song for this album,” he admits. “These new songs will make everyone…. Breathe Again.”

“Breathe Again” is a beautiful ballad that speaks about the different facets of love- its ups and downs, joys and pains.

When asked to describe some outstanding tracks in the album, he describes “Larawan” as something vocally-challenging, while “Ikaw Na Lang Ang Kulang” as a stirring ballad.

Jed also tries interpreting more upbeat songs as he performs “I Have You Here” and “We’re Having A Party.”

Aside from the nine original songs, “Breathe Again” also gives in to requests for Jed to record some revivals. Kris Aquino asked Jed to record Fra Lippo Lippi’s “Later.”

Jed also revived Lani Misalucha’s “Bukas Na Lang Kita Mamahalin,” Peabo Bryson’s “If Ever You’re In My Arms Again,” Barry Manilow’s “I Made It Through The Rain,” and Fantasia Barrino’s “I Believe,” which made Jed trend when he performed the song on ASAP Rocks.

Aside from the launch of “Breathe Again,” Jed will headline a special concert “Beyond Expectations” this November 26 at the Cultural Center of the Philippines with Ballet Manila, Gary Valenciano and Martin Nievera as guests.

“Breathe Again” Tracklisting

1. I Have You Here
2. The Only One For Me
3. Breathe Again
4. Later
5. Ikaw Na Lang Ang Kulang
6. Let Go
7. If Ever You’re In My Arms Again
8. Someday Soon
9. Bukas Na Lang Kita Mamahalin
10. Larawan
11. Your Moment To Shine with Nikki Palikat
12. I Believe
13. I Made It Through The Rain
14. We’re Having A Party

Join Jed Madela Facebook Fanpage:
Follow Jed Madela on Twitter:

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.