‘In My Life’ Wins 5 Awards at the 8th Gawad Tanglaw

Although "In My Life" was snubbed by film critics in Gawad Urian, students in Gawad Tanglaw gave it 5 awards!

2010 Gawad Tanglaw Awards, an award-giving body composed of members from the academe from various universities in the country, hailed Star Cinema’s “In My Life” as Best Picture and its director Olivia Lamasan as Best Director. The stars of the gay-themed movie bagged the awards for Best Actress (for Vilma Santos), Best Actor (for John Lloyd Cruz) and Best Supporting Actor (for Luis Manzano).

In My Life and director Olivia Lamasan were snubbed by film critics from their list of nominees for this year’s Gawad Urian. However, Vilma Santos was nominated for Best Actress and John Lloyd Cruz was nominated for Best Actor for the said film.

Here is the list of Star Cinema’s harvest in Gawad Tanglaw this year:

Best Film: In My Life
Best Actress: Vilma Santos (In My Life)
Best Actor: John Lloyd Cruz (In My Life)
Best Supporting Actor: Luis Manzano (In My Life)
Best Director: Olivia Lamasan (In My Life)
Best Cinematography: I Love You Goodbye

And here is the list of other kapamilya awardees:

Broadcast Network Of The Year: ABS-CBN
Best Drama Series: Tayong Dalawa
Best Drama Anthology: Maalaala Mo Kaya
Best Comedy/Gag Show: Goin’ Bulilit and Banana Split
Best Variety Show: ASAP ‘09
Special Jury Award For Television: May Bukas Pa
Best Ensemble Performance In A Television Drama: cast of Tayong Dalawa
Best News Program: TV Patrol World
Best Magazine Show: Rated K
Best Sports Program: Sports Unlimited
Best Sports Anchors: Dyan Castillejo and Marc Nelson
Best News Anchors: Ted Failon, Karen Davila, and Julius Babao
Best Entertainment Field Anchors: Mario Dumaual and Phoemela Baranda
Best Morning Show: Umagang Kay Ganda
Best Morning Show Hosts: anchors/reporters of Umagang Kay Ganda
Best Public Service Program: Salamat Dok!
Best Commentary Program: Kalye
Best Investigative Report Program: XXX
Best Educational Program: Matanglawin
Best Christmas Station I.D.: Star Ng Pasko
Best Development Communication: Boto Mo Patrol Mo and Ako Ang Simula
Best Radio Station: DZMM
Best AM Radio Anchors: Korina Sanchez and Anthony Taberna
Best AM Radio Station: DZMM
Presidential Jury Award For Excellence In Acting: Coco Martin (Kinatay, Serbis, Masahista, Daybreak, Jay, Tirador, and Tayong Dalawa)
Natatanging Gawad Tanglaw Para Sa Sining Ng Telebisyon– Zaijian “Santino” Jaranilla (May Bukas Pa)
Best Documentary Feature: Storyline (ANC)
Best Lifestyle Show: Executive Class (ANC)
Best Travel Show: Travel Time (ANC)
Best Public Affairs Program: Strictly Politics (ANC)

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.