ABS-CBN Bags 7th Consecutive Media of the Year Honor at 2024 Golden Laurel Awards

ABS-CBN, the country’s leading content provider, was once again recognized by the Lyceum of the Philippines University–Batangas community for its continuous innovations in providing entertainment, truthful news and information, and public service—notching its seventh consecutive Media of the Year distinction at the 2024 Golden Laurel: The Batangas Province Media Awards.Along with the Media Company of the Year honor, Kapamilya shows and personalities were also recognized during the awards ceremony held last June 14.

ABS-CBN’s sought-after noontime show “It’s Showtime” won Best Variety Show, along with its long-running singing competition “Tawag ng Tanghalan” as Best Entertainment Show (Segment).

The hit primetime series “Can’t Buy Me Love” took home the Best Drama Series award, with its lead stars Donny Pangilinan and Belle Mariano also honored for their performances as Bingo and Caroline—honored as Best Drama Actor and Actress of the Year, respectively. Their co-stars, Maris Racal and Anthony Jennings, then won Breakthrough Loveteam of the Year after swooning audiences with their SnoRene tandem.The Lycean community also awarded the Nation’s Girl Group, BINI, with the Breakthrough P-Pop Group honor for their contributions to the OPM scene and garnering international recognition for their brand of music.

Meanwhile, ABS-CBN News also bagged awards in the 7th Golden Laurel—with its official website ( winning anew as Online News Website of the Year, and “TV Patrol” anchor Bernadette Sembrano notching another Female Newscaster of the Year distinction.Lastly, Kapamilya host Luis Manzano received the Innovative Content Creation Award for his online show “Luis Listens.”

In its seventh iteration, the annual Golden Laurel Awards aims to recognize the media institutions, shows, and personalities that have made significant contributions to the Philippine entertainment industry.

For more Kapamilya updates, follow @ABSCBNPR on Facebook, X, Instagram, and TikTok, or visit

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.