‘Laugh Laban’ Set to Announce the Newest Comedy Star

A new comedy star is set to rise and add tons of laughter in the online world as “Laugh Laban,” FYE channel’s comedy competition on kumu, will have its grand finals this Friday (December 10) at 9:30 pm.

The winner will be chosen from the Top 5 finalists comprising of Ron Oliver Ucol, a tambay-turned-OFW-turned-tambay again; Dawit Tabonares, a Bisayang comedian from the South; Sandy del Rosario, the “Bruno sa umaga, Mars sa gabi” of Pasay City; Francis Gabriel Belen, a longtime Pinoy comedy fan working as a BPO manager from Las Piñas; and Jerricho Calingal, the “BakClash na hindi Aatrash” contender.

The online comedy competition “Laugh Laban,” which started streaming on kumu in October, will hail its first-ever winner who will take home P100, 000 cash prize, sign an FYE contract, and star in a show with the Master Alex Calleja.

Joining the panel of judges who will help determine the winner are one of the living legends in Philippine comedy and former Director General of the Film Academy of the Philippines, Leo Martinez, ABS-CBN chief of staff and veteran producer Linggit Tan, and TeleRadyo showbiz talk show and “Kumu Star Ka” host Ahwel Paz.

Meanwhile, viewers can also catch the show’s Comedy Special this Wednesday (December 8), 8 pm with a special performance from “Laugh Laban” host, Alex, and the Top 5 budding comedians.

Don’t miss the grand comedy showdown of “Laugh Laban” live on the FYE channel on kumu on Friday (Dec. 10) at 9:30 pm. Download the kumu app and follow @fyechannel ( For more details, follow @fyechannel on Facebook and Instagram.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.