1st Asia Contents Awards – Full List of Winners

South Korea’s “Mr. Sunshine,” Thailand’s “Hormones: The Series” and Singapore’s “Faculty” emerged as the biggest winners at the very first Asian Contents Awards which was held on Sunday, October 6, at Dongseo University’s Sohyang Theater in Centum City, Busan, South Korea.

The Asia Contents Awards honor the best TV dramas in the region which include South Korea, Japan, China, Hong Kong, Taiwan, and the ASEAN countries (including the Philippines). The nominees were chosen from dramas that aired within the past five years.

Check out the complete list of winners below:

Best Creative Award:
“Mr. Sunshine” (Korea)

Best Asia Drama:
“Hormones: The Series” (Thailand), “Faculty” (Singapore)

Excellence Award:
Kim Jaejoong (Korea) for “SPY” and “Manhole”

Best Actor Award:
Lei Jiayin (China),
Kim Nam Gil (Korea),
Yamada Takayuki (Japan)

Best Actress Award:
Yao Chen (China),
Maja Salvador (Philippines)

Lifetime Achievement Award:
Raymond Lee Wai Man (Hong Kong)

Best Writer Award:
Park Hae Young (Korea), 
Lu Shih-Yuan (Taiwan)

Best Rising Star: 
Fang Rong (Singapore)

Best Newcomer:
Kemisara Paladesh (Thailand), 
Sananthachat Thanapatpisal (Thailand),
Jin Xiong Hao (China),
Zhang Da Fei (China),
Morita Misato (Japan)

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.