‘One Punch Man,’ ‘My Hero Academia,’ and ‘Digimon Adventure Tri’ Now on YeY

There is a hero in us all, just like the so-called average heroes of YeY’s newest offerings composed of Saitama in “One Punch Man,” Izuku Midoriya in “My Hero Academia,” and the “DigiDestined” of “Digimon Adventure Tri.”

They show kids how average, ordinary individuals can overcome their life challenges to become extra-ordinary heroes.

“One Punch Man” (Saturdays and Sundays, 9PM) tells the story of Saitama, a seemingly happy, go-lucky hero who can defeat his enemies with a single punch. It was originally a web comic and a parody of the shonen anime genre referring to young boys under fifteen.

Saitama got his power by persevering with his training and becoming the average hero who manages to win all of his battles with one punch. He trained so hard that he became the strongest being in the world, even at the cost of losing all his hair. “One Punch Man” premiered on YeY last November 3.

“My Hero Academia” (Starting November 12, Mondays to Fridays at 8PM) follows the life of Izuku Midoriya, a boy born without “quirks” in a world where having something extraordinary is the norm. Despite being powerless, he still dreams of becoming a hero himself. The world’s greatest hero All Might, shares his quirk with Izuku after recognizing his perseverance and enrolls him in a school for heroes in training. Izuku trains hard and conditions his body and mind to sustain the power passed on to him by the hero he admires the most.

In “Digimon Adventure Tri” (Starting November 26, Mondays to Fridays at 5PM), the “DigiDestined” must band together to save the world from a plague of hostile Digimons. Despite the circumstances, they reunite with their partner Digimon and must deal with the mysterious plague while trying all the while to go through “growing up.”

YeY is a free and exclusive channel on digital TV via ABS-CBN TVPlus, which you can get for a one-time payment of P1499. ABS-CBN TVPlus signal coverage is available in Metro Cebu, Cagayan De Oro, Iloilo, Bacolod, Davao, Metro Manila, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Pangasinan, Rizal, Laguna, Pampanga, Tarlac, Benguet, Batangas and Cavite. For more information, visit and follow ABS-CBN TVplus and YeY on Facebook. You can also subscribe to YeY’s YouTube channel for your daily dose of YeY.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.