ABS-CBN is Best TV Station at EVSU-OCC Students’ Choice Mass Media Awards for 4th Straight Year

ABS-CBN won its fourth Best TV Station Award at the Eastern Visayas State University-Ormoc City Campus (EVSU-OCC) Student’s Choice Mass Media awards since it was launched in 2015.

Of the 17 awards given, the Kapamilya network took home eleven to dominate this year’s edition of the said students mass media awards.

A number of the network’s public affairs shows won including Best News Program for “TV Patrol,” Best Morning Show for “Umagang Kay Ganda,” Most Influential Public Service host for “Failon Ngayon” host Ted Failon.

Meanwhile, the network’s top-rating entertainment programs and personalities also proved to be the campus’ top picks.

Daily noontime variety show “It’s Showtime” won Best Variety Show, while comedian, actor, and host Vice Ganda won Best Comedian. His comedy talk show “Gandang Gabi Vice” won Best Comedy Show.

The horror-fantasy series “La Luna Sangre” won Best Primetime Series.

Kapamilya actors were also named among the most influential. Coco Martin, star of action-drama series “FPJ’s Ang Probinsyano” won Most Influential Actor, while Angel Locsin won most Influential Actress.

Like other student award-giving bodies, the EVSU-OCC Students’ Choice Mass Media Awards honors excellent programs and personalities chosen by the university’s students and faculty.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: