ABS-CBN Wins Big at the 4th Aral Parangal Awards

ABS-CBN, the country’s leading media and entertainment company, emerged as the top winner after bagging the Best TV Station for the second year running, as part of its 25-award haul at the Mindanao-based Young Educators’ Summit 2108’s Aral-Parangal Awards.

Aside from winning the Best TV Station award, the network’s music radio station MOR and news/ralk radio station DZMM were awarded as Best FM Radio Station and Best AM Station respectively.

TV Patrol wins best National TV News Program

Meanwhile, “TV Patrol,” the country’s leading news broadcast program, won Best National News Program, while its anchors won awards for their work as Best Male National TV/News Anchor (Ted Failon), and Best Male National Radio News Anchor (Noli De Castro). While ABS-CBN News anchor Karen Davila Best Female National TV/News Anchor.

“Failon Ngayon” won Best TV Documentary Program while science-environmental educational program “Matanglawin” won Best Educational TV Program.

DZMM wins Best AM Radio

“MMK,” the longest running drama anthology in Asia, won Best TV Drama Anthology, while the country’s most-watched TV program “FPJ’s Ang Probinsyano” took home the award for Best Primetime Teleserye.

The network’s top-rating variety programs also prevailed in their respective categories. Top-rating noontime show “It’s Showtime” won Best Noontime Show for the second consecutive year while Sunday variety show “ASAP” received the award for Best TV Variety Show.

“Its Showtime” wins best noontime show for the 2nd year

Comedy and reality TV were also recognized. “Home Sweety Home,” and comedy gag show “Banana Split” won best Comedy Drama and Best TV Comedy, respectively.

Reality TV singing competition “The Voice” won best TV Reality Show, while singing game show “I Can See Your Voice” won best TV Game Show.

Four of the network’s game show hosts also nabbed awards: Luis Manzano (Best Male Game Show Host for “I Can See Your Voice), Judy Ann Santos (Best Female Game Show Host for “Bet on Your Baby”), Robi Domingo (Best Male Reality TV Host for “Pinoy Big Brother”), and Toni Gonzaga (Best Female Reality TV host for “Pinoy Big Brother”).

Other Kapamilya winners include actors Joshua Garcia (Movie Actor of the Year), Julia Barretto (Movie Actress of the Year), and Awra Briguela (Ang Panday), while hit romantic movie “Vince, Kath and James” won Movie of the Year.

The Aral Parangal Awards “aims to recognize media programs and personalities who embody the ideals of educating young minds, promoting peace and unity and preserving indigenous people’s cultures.”

3 Comments on ABS-CBN Wins Big at the 4th Aral Parangal Awards

  1. Anonymous // January 31, 2018 at 3:18 pm //


  2. Anonymous // January 30, 2018 at 1:47 pm //


  3. Kapamilya // January 30, 2018 at 9:31 am //


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: