Star Awards for TV 2016 – List of Winners

Jennylyn Mercado and Coco Martin lead the winners for the 30th Star Awards for Television on Sunday, October 23, held at Novotel Manila in Cubao, Quezon City.


Here is the full list of winners for this year’s Star Awards for Television:

Best Celebrity Talk Show:
Tonight with Boy Abunda (ABS-CBN)

Best Magazine Show:
Rated K (ABS-CBN)

Best Morning Show:
Unang Hirit (GMA)

Best Educational TV Program:
Matanglawin (ABS-CBN)

Best Lifestyle Show:
RX Plus (ABS-CBN Sports + Action)

Best Travel Show:
Biyahe ni Drew (GMA)

Best Game Show:
Wowowin (GMA)

Best Public Affairs Program:
Bottomline (ABS-CBN)

Best Documentary Special:
Politika at Pamilya, Sila Noon, Sila Pa Rin Ngayon (ABS-CBN)

Best Documentary Program:
Reel Time

Best Talent Search Program:
StarStruck Season 6

Best Lifestyle Show Host:
Ricky Reyes, Gandang Ricky Reyes (GMA News TV)

Best New Male TV Personality:
Simon “Onyok” Pineda and Jake Ejercito

Best New Female TV Personality:
Ria Atayde

Best Child Performer:
McNeal Briguela

Best Educational Program Host:
Kim Atienza

Best Travel Show Host:
Drew Arellano

Best Morning Show Host:
Anthony Taberna, Jorge Cariño, Atom Araullo, Amy Perez, Ariel Ureta, Winnie Cordero, and Gretchen Ho (Umagang Kay Ganda)

Best Documentary Program Host:
Malou Mangahas (Investigative Documentaries)

Best Public Affairs Program Host:
Boy Abunda (The Bottomline)

Best Public Service Program Host:
Julius Babao (Mission Possible)

Best News Program:
24 Oras and TV Patrol

Best Male Newscaster:
Erwin Tulfo (Aksyon Prime TV5)

Best Female Newscaster:
Vicky Morales (24 Oras)

Best Game Show Host:
Luis Manzano (Kapamilya Deal or No Deal)

Best Talent Search Host:
Luis Manzano, Robi Domingo and Kim Chiu (The Voice Kids 3)

Best Magazine Show Host:
Korina Sanchez

Best Celebrity Talk Show Host:
Boy Abunda

Best Drama Anthology:
Ipaglaban Mo

Best Drama Supporting Actor:
Arjo Atayde and Arron Villaflor

Best Supporting Actress:
Sunshine Dizon (Little Nanay)

Best Single Performance by an Actor:
Kristoffer Martin

Best Single Performance by an Actress:
Claudine Barretto

Best Noontime Show:
Sunday PinaSaya

Best Musical Variety Show:

Best Male TV Host:
Luis Manzano

Best Female TV Host:
Anne Curtis

Best Gag Show:
Goin’ Bulilit

Best Comedy Sitcom:
Pepito Manaloto

Best Actor in Comedy:
Jose Manalo

Best Comedy Actress:
Manilyn Reynes

Best Daytime Drama Series:
Doble Kara

Best Primetime Drama Series:
Ang Probinsyano

Best Drama Actress:
Jennylyn Mercado

Best Drama Actor:
Coco Martin

Best TV Station:

German Moreno Power Tandem Award:
Kim Chiu and Xian Lim

Ading Fernando Lifetime Achievement Award:
Maricel Soriano

Excellence in Broadcasting Achievement Award:
Luchi Cruz Valdez

Pilita Corrales Lifetime Achievement:

Parangal Levi Celerio:
Vic del Rosario

4 Comments on Star Awards for TV 2016 – List of Winners

  1. // October 26, 2016 at 9:37 pm //

    xmpre the best station at tunay na number one ang ABS-CBN.laos ang kanguso sa entire universe jajaja!!!forever loser!!!

  2. ok lang yon..basta GMA PARIN ANG NANGUNGUNA SA AMIN…

  3. Anonymous // October 26, 2016 at 7:54 am //

    Congrats..forever loyal sa ABS-CBN…GMA better luck next time.

  4. ABIAS-CBN // October 26, 2016 at 5:34 am //

    lipas na kau ABIASCBN..tinaob na kau ng Encantadia, Alyas Robinhood at Aldub Wedding sa ratings….At GMA na ang ckat at no.1 ngaun sa entire universe…pwahahahaha

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.