MTV Movie Awards 2016 – ‘Star Wars’ Leads Winners List

“Star Wars: The Force Awakens” has been named Movie of the Year at the 25th annual MTV Movie Awards on Saturday, April 9, 2016 at Warner Bros. Studios in Burbank, California.

@prattprattpratt is actually pointing at me 😳 | 📷: @polkimaging @gettyentertainment

A photo posted by MTV (@mtv) on

Here is the complete list of winners…

Movie of the year:
“Star Wars: The Force Awakens”

Female performance:
Charlize Theron, “Mad Max: Fury Road”

Male performance:
Leonardo DiCaprio, “The Revenant”

Virtual performance:
Amy Poehler, “Inside Out”

Action performance:
Chris Pratt, “Jurassic World”

True story:
“Straight Outta Compton”


Comedic performance:
Ryan Reynolds, “Deadpool”

Breakthrough performance:
Daisy Ridley, “Star Wars: The Force Awakens”

Best kiss:
Rebel Wilson and Adam Devine, “Pitch Perfect 2”

Best fight:
Ryan Reynolds and Ed Skrein, “Deadpool”

Best hero:
Jennifer Lawrence, “The Hunger Games: Mockingjay — Part 2”

Best villain:
Adam Driver, “Star Wars: The Force Awakens”

Ensemble cast:
“Pitch Perfect 2”

MTV Generation Award:
Will Smith

Comedic Genius Award:
Melissa McCarthy

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.