‘Happy Truck ng Bayan’ Contestant Wins Jackpot Prize

Derek with Winners

A month after its pilot episode, TV5’s “happiness-on-wheels” Sunday noontime program ‘Happy Truck Ng Bayan’ is still non-stop when it comes to spreading cheer and happiness all over the country. Just last Sunday (July 12), another contestant bagged the jackpot prize.

Aldrin Santos of Commonwealth, Quezon City brought home his total winnings of P225,000.

Before moving up to the “Kwartruck” segment, Aldrin was hailed “Barangay Most Wanted” after outwinning 150 of his neighbors.

Instrumental to Aldrin’s success is Happy Truck Ng Bayan’s resident hunk actor Derek Ramsay who led him to the lucky capsule containing the jackpot prize. Since Derek “feels responsible” for the fate of Aldrin and his wife after the contestants followed his advice in which capsule to pick, Derek joined Aldrin and his wife inside the capsule, so that whatever falls on the couple falls on him too. But to everyone’s surprise, it turns out the jackpot was right there all along!

Avid fans of the program note that Derek has been quite lucky when it comes to guessing and picking the right capsules containing the jackpot prize. During the pilot episode of Happy Truck Ng Bayan, Derek pointed to Gelli De Belen’s capsule and true enough, it had the jackpot. Unfortunately, the contestant didn’t follow his advice. The first jackpot winner, Prince from San Juan City, ended up choosing Derek’s capsule, which also led him to the grand prize.

Meanwhile, hunky construction workers packed with wit and talent take the spotlight as “Happy Truck Ng Bayan” launched its newest hit segment: “O.C.W. (Ooooh Construction Worker!)”

The personality search became an instant hit both among audiences at the barangays and among netizens.
“O.C.W.” made a buzz online as the hunky construction workers showcased their sexy grooves and proved that they’re more than right for the job.

Those who want to audition for “O.C.W.” can go to TV5 Novaliches in Quezon City, or send their photos and contact information to Happy Truck Ng Bayan’s Facebook account:

Truck ng Bayan Contestant

Don’t miss the ‘happy journey’ and join Ogie Alcasid, Janno Gibbs, Gelli De Belen, Mariel Rodriguez-Padilla, Derek Ramsay, Jasmine Curtis Smith, Empoy, Tuesday Vargas, Kim Idol, Eula Caballero, Ritz Azul, Alwyn Uytingco, Martin Escudero, Tom Taus, Toni Aquino, Vin Abrenica, Sophie Albert, Chanel Morales, Akihiro Blanco, Shaira Mae, and Mark Neumann in Happy Truck Ng Bayan every Sunday, 11:30PM on TV5!

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.