ABS-CBN’s 60th Anniversary Station ID to be Launched in ‘ASAP 18’

“ASAP 18” is set to share the touching stories of Filipino families this Sunday (August 4) in the grand launch of ABS-CBN’s highly-anticipated station ID for the 60th anniversary of Philippine television. The celebration will be led by mother and daughter ZsaZsa Padilla and Zia Quizon, who sang the SID theme song titled “Kwento Natin Ito.”

Mother and daughter ZsaZsa and Zia lead the whole ASAP Kapamilya for the grand launch of ABS-CBN's 60th anniversary station ID

Aside from the station ID, ABS-CBN’s anniversary campaign ‘KwentoSerye’ will also be launched in “ASAP 18” featuring touching stories that serve as an inspiration for the Kapamilya network.

Witness tales of love, hope, and dreams on the ASAP center stage in the back-to-back-to-back birthday celebrations of Mr. Pure Energy Gary Valenciano, Kapamilya heartthrob Xian Lim, and Popstar Royalty Sarah Geronimo, who will launch her newest album ‘Expressions.’

Get ready to be blown away with the special concert treat of Kapamilya teen sensation Daniel Padilla.

Reminisce fun ‘barkada’ stories in the ‘90s throwback production number of “Raketeros” lead stars Herbert Bautista, Dennis Padilla, and Andrew E, together with their director Randy Santiago; and the must-watch surprise of former “Ang TV” kids John Prats, Gio Alvarez, Marc Solis, Thou Reyes, Jan Marini Alano, and Lindsay Custodio.


Join “ASAP 18” as it welcomes the newest Kapamilya star JC de Vera together with some of the country’s hottest actors including Gerald Anderson, Enrique Gil, and Sam Milby. It will be followed by the launch of Sam Concepcion’s latest album; and the breathtaking dance numbers of Kapamilya teen stars Julia Barretto, Janella Salvador, Jane Oineza, Jerome Ponce, Nash Aguas, and Khalil Ramos; and “Goin’ Bulilit” kids Bugoy Cariño, Brenna Garcia, Belle Mariano, Bea Basa, Joshen Bernardo, and Miguel de Guzman.

Meanwhile, watch out for the mind-blowing ASAP Supahdance showdown prepared by Iza Calzado, Pokwang, Luis Manzano, Maja Salvador, Shaina Magdayao, Julia Montes, Kathryn Bernardo, Empress, Arron Villaflor, Rayver Cruz, and KC Concepcion.

Fall in love with the most romantic stories in the world-class musical act of Martin Nievera, Vina Morales, Bamboo, Erik Santos, Jed Madela, and Toni Gonzaga; and the sweetest vocal performances of ASAP Sessionistas and ASAP Covers memebers Aiza Seguerra, Paolo Valenciano, and Yeng Constantino with OPM music icon Rico Blanco.

Don’t miss the grand launch of ABS-CBN’s 60th anniversary station ID and listen to the heart-felt stories in the country’s longest-running, award-winning variety show, “ASAP 18” this Sunday, 12 noon, on ABS-CBN. For updates, photos and to hang out live with the stars at ASAP Chill-Out, visit, ‘like’, follow @ASAPOFFICIAL on Twitter, and know the latest happenings in “ASAP 18” by tweeting the hashtag #ASAPKwento.

2 Comments on ABS-CBN’s 60th Anniversary Station ID to be Launched in ‘ASAP 18’

  1. ivan_potsky // August 4, 2013 at 11:42 am //

    60 years na baon sa utang? what a pathetic comment from such an idiot people like you. magisip ka nga bobo. imagine your running a business for 60 years d ka naman pala kumikita at nagkakautang pa. magisip nga maigi at yung nag agree magisip ka rin ha

  2. Anonymous // August 4, 2013 at 12:07 am //

    Mga taga bundok ang Mga taga visayas at mindanao??? Look who’s talking…kayo nga taga Manila…Mga taga squatter…mahiya namn kayo sa sarili niyo……gago

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.