21st KBP Golden Dove Awards – 2013 Winners Revealed (UPDATED)

The winners of the 21st Golden Dove Awards of the Kapisanan ng mga Brodkaster ng Pilipinas (KBP) have been revealed Friday night (April 26) at the Star Theatre, Star City Complex, Pasay City.


Here are the winners at the KBP Golden Dove Awards 2013:


Best Television Station:

Ka Doroy Broadcaster of the Year:
Ted Failon (ABS-CBN)

KBP Lifetime Achievement Award:
Charo Santos-Concio (ABS-CBN)

Best Newscast:
TV Patrol (ABS-CBN)

Best TV Newscaster – Female:
Cheryl Cosim (TV5)

Best TV Newscaster – Male:
Henry Omaga Diaz (ABS-CBN)

Best Children’s Program:
Wansapanataym (ABS-CBN)

Best Magazine Program:
Rated K (ABS-CBN)

Best Magazine Program Host:
Korina Sanchez, “Rated K” (ABS-CBN)

Best Public Affairs Program:
Patrol ng Pilipino (ABS-CBN)

Best Public Affairs Program Host:
Anthony Taberna (ABS-CBN)

Best Variety Program:
Sarah G Live (ABS-CBN)

Best Talent Program:
Talentadong Pinoy (TV5)

Best Science and Technology Program:
Convergence (NET25)

Best Sports Program:
Sports Unlimited (ABS-CBN)

Best Comedy Program:
Toda Max (ABS-CBN)

Best Drama Program:
“Maalaala Mo Kaya” (ABS-CBN)

Best TV Station Promotional Materials:
“Lumiliwanag ang Mundo sa Kwento ng Pasko” (ABS-CBN)

Best TV Public Service Announcement:
“Choose Philippines Penumbra”

Best Actress for Drama Program:
Janice de Belen, “Ina Kapatid Anak” (ABS-CBN)

Best Actor for Drama Program:
Gerald Anderson, “Budoy” (ABS-CBN)


Best Radio Science and Technology Journalist:
Louie Tabing (DZMM)

Best Newscaster:
Julius Babao (DZMM)

Best Public Affairs Program Host:
Karen Davila (DZMM)

Best Music Radio Jock:
Tom Alvarez (RX93.1)

Best Comedy Program:
“Countdown Top 7″ (RX93.1)

Best Radio News Program (Metro Manila):
Radyo Patrol Balita Alas-Siyete (DZMM)

Best Radio Sports Program:
“Sports Talk” (DZMM)

Best Radio Newscast Program:
“Radyo Patro;” (DZMM)

Best Special Program for Radio:
“Chink Positive” (Radyo 5)

Best FM Radio Station:
Monster Radio RX 93.1

Best AM Station:

1 Comment on 21st KBP Golden Dove Awards – 2013 Winners Revealed (UPDATED)

  1. Charmie Manzon // June 3, 2013 at 12:50 pm //

    In my opinion, hindi naman importante ang awards as long as maraming natutulungan ang show mo, e.g. Wish Ko Lang and Eat Bulaga. Mas importante ang appreciation and pagkilala ng mga manonood kaysa sa ano mang awards.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: