Gawad Tanglaw 2013 – ABS-CBN and GMA-7 are Tied for Best TV Station

ABS-CBN and GMA-7 shared the award for Best TV Station at the 11th Gawad Tanglaw on Thursday night at the Colegio de San de Letran in Calamba, Laguna.


Here are the awards won by GMA Network:

Best TV Station of the Year – GMA Network
Gawad Tanglaw Hall of Fame – Vicky Morales
Best News Program Award – State of the Nation with Jessica Soho
Best TV Documentary Award – I-Witness
Best Investigative Program Award – Imbestigador
Best Morning Show Award – Unang Hirit
Best Lifestyle Program – Powerhouse (GMA News TV)
Best Gag Show – Bubble Gang
Best TV Cooking Show – Kusina Master
Best AM Station and Best Station of the Year Award – DZBB
Gawad Tanglaw sa Sining ng Telebisyon Award – German Moreno

Here are the awards won by ABS-CBN:

Best AM Station – DZMM
Best Newscast – TV Patrol Weekend
Best News Anchor – Pinky Webb
Best Sports Program – Sports Unlimited
Best Magazine Show – Rated K
Best Investigative Program- SOCO
Best Educational Program – Matanglawin
Gawad Tanglaw Hall of Fame for Best Drama Anthology – Maalaala Mo Kaya
Gawad Tanglaw Hall of Fame for Best Morning Show – Umagang Kay Ganda
Best Actress in a TV Series – Helen Gamboa and Janice de Belen
Best Actor in a TV Series – Coco Martin and Gerald Anderson
Best TV Series – Be Careful With My Heart
Best Radio Anchors – Anthony Taberna at Gerry Baja (Dos Por Dos, DZMM)
Best Talent Search Program – Pilipinas Got Talent
Best Travel Show – Travel Time (ANC)
Best Variety Show – ASAP
Best Business TV Program – On the Money (ANC)
Best TV Talk Show – Talkback With Tina Monson Palma (ANC)
Best Performance by an Actor (Single Performance) – Carlo Aquino (“Pulang Laso”, Maalaala Mo Kaya)
Best Performance by an Actress (Single Performance) – Dimples Romana (“Relo”, Maalaala Mo Kaya)
Best Ensemble Performance – Be Careful with My Heart

Here are the awards won by TV5:

Best Public Affairs Program – Public Atorni
Best Male News Anchor – Paolo Bediones (Aksyon)
Best Game Show – One Million Peso Drop
Best Drama Anthology – Untold Stories

Other awardees:

Best Radio DJ – Tina Ryan (Magic 89.9)
Best Magazine – Yes Magazine
Newspapers of the Year – Manila Bulletin (English) and Pilipino Star Ngayon (Filipino)
Best Newspaper Columnist (Opinion) – Rev. Fr. Ronaldo V. dela Rosa (O.P.) (Through Untrue, Manila Bulletin)
Best Public Service Program – Bantay OCW With Susan (PTV-4)

(Take note of the multiple “ties.” This is perhaps the award-giving body with most number of ties ever)

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.