TV5 Goes Full-Throttle this 2013, Reveals New Shows Via TV Special ‘Go5!’

TV5 staged its biggest show of force via the high-velocity themed trade launch entitled "Go5!" on Tuesday, January 15, at the Resorts World Manila's Performing Arts Theater.


Via a short but potent speech, TV5 chairman Manuel V. Pangilinan revealed the network’s objective to become one of the country’s leading multimedia network this year.


“Coming off our strong performance in the last quarter of 2012, specifically in Visayas and Mindanao, we are looking at a more competitive, more energetic, more innovative TV5 this coming year. We continue to build on our success with a wider and clearer broadcast coverage across the country and we want to duplicate these in our overseas operations as well,” he said.

MVP was referring to TV5’s strong finish in the last quarter of 2012 where it overtook GMA-7 in six viewer-rich metro cities with a total of 4 million viewers reside according to AGB Nielsen. Moreover, the network’s current 19 TV and 5 radio stations around the country now covers 88.6% of the national urban population and is poised to reach 100% target by the end of 2013.


Here are the 11 new programs of TV5 for the 1st quarter of 2013 as revealed during the trade launch:

“Kidlat” – premiered last January 7
“Jeepney Jackpot” – premiered last January 7
“Alabang Housewives” – premiered last January 14
“Wowowillie” – to premiere on January 26
“Hayop sa Galing” – to premiere on January 26
“RESCUE 5 Weekend” – to premiere on January 26
“Aksyon Weekend” – to premiere on January 26
“Never Say Goodbye” – to premiere on January 28
“Balwarte” – to premiere on February 3
“FB: Forever Barkada” – to premiere this February
“Kanta Pilipinas” – to premiere this February

Also, its current programs “Game ‘N Go All-Stars,” “Face to Face” and “Good Morning Club” will introduce new twists and segments this January.

Around 120 Kapatid stars graced the event. Among them are Wendell Ramos, Gelli de Belen, Lucy Torres-Gomez, Edu Manzano, Joey de Leon, Ryan Agoncillo, Alice Dixson, Marvin Agustin, Tuesday Vargas, JC de Vera, Edgar Allan Guzman, Victor Silayan, Daniel Matsunaga, Rico Blanco, Arnell Ignacio, Ritz Azul, Eula Caballero, Jasmine-Curtis Smith, Artista Academy scholars, Phil and James Younghusband, Benjie Paras, Derek Ramsay and the superstar Ms. Nora Aunor.


Kanta Pilipinas finalists, The Company, Maestro Ryan Cayabyab and Talentadong Pinoy Kids singers, Kilyawan Children’s choir, Kanta Pilipinas finalists, Artista Academy alumni, Talentadong Pinoy Hall of Famers, GAGA dancers, were among those who shared their talent in several production numbers.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.