TV5 Releases Christmas 2012 Station ID ‘Happy Maging Kapatid’ (Video)

TV5 launched its much-awaited Christmas 2012 station ID (SID) on Sunday, December 9, with the theme "Happy Maging Kapatid."

The Christmas station ID of the “Happy Network” begins with the appearance of a red jeepney that illuminates in the dark while it breezes through the street. After it halted, we see Derek Ramsay gets out from the driver seat and opens the jeepney’s tail-end door where many Kapatid stars came out bringing good tidings to the community.

Some of the featured celebrities in the Christmas Station ID are Ruffa Gutierrez, Alice Dixson, JC de Vera, Eula Caballero, Alex Gonzaga, Martin Escudero, John Lapuz, Direk Joey Reyes, Marvin Agustin, Lucy Torres-Gomez, IC Mendoza, Dolly Anne Carvajal, Divine Lee, Cristy Fermin, Paolo Bediones, Tuesday Vargas, Daniel Matsunaga, Artista Academy Scholars, Shalani Soledad-Romulo, Arnell Ignacio, Edu Manzano, Shalala, the hosts of “Good Morning Club,” Andrew E., Ritz Azul, Empoy and the cast of “Kapitan Awesome,” Wendell Ramos, Jay Manalo, Gelli de Belen and cast of “Face to Face,” Chris Tiu, Cheryl Cosim, Mr. Fu, Valeen Montenegro, Aga Muhlach, Luchi Cruz-Valdez, The Tulfo Brothers, Vic Silayan, Rainier Castillo, Niña Jose, Pilipinas News anchors, Assunta de Rossi, cast of “Enchanted Garden,” Long Mejia, hosts of “Kumare Club,” Ryan Agoncillo and the Talentadong Pinoy champs. The video ends with Willie Revillame, and his “Wil Time Bigtime” co-hosts Mariel Rodriguez and Camille Villar, and the superstar Ms. Nora Aunor.

The Megastar Sharon Cuneta, who sang last year’s Christmas SID theme song, was notably missing as well as Vic Sotto and Joey de Leon.

Watch TV5’s Christmas 2012 Station ID here:

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.