One Direction ‘A Year In The Making’ Special (Video)

One Direction is now the hottest boyband in the United Kingdom.

One Direction is a British-Irish boy band composed of five members namely Niall Horan, Zayn Malik, Liam Payne, Harry Styles and Louis Tomlinson.

In 2010, Niall, Zayn, Liam, Harry and Louis all auditioned as solo candidates for the seventh series of Britain’s “The X Factor,” but failed to qualify for the “Boys” category. After suggestion by guest judge Nicole Scherzinger, the five were put into a band, thus qualifying for the “Groups” category. After the elimination of F.Y.D., Diva Fever and Belle Amie within four weeks, they were Simon Cowell‘s last act in the competition. One Direction finished third behind runner-up Rebecca Ferguson and winner Matt Cardle. Following The X Factor, the group signed a record contract with Syco Music.

One Direction‘s debut single “What Makes You Beautiful” was released on 11 September 2011. It peaked at #1 on the UK Singles Chart. Their second single, “Gotta Be You”, was released on November 13, followed by their debut album Up All Night on November 21.

One Direction ‘A Year In The Making’ special from ITV2:

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.