1st Yahoo! OMG! Awards Philippines – 2011 Winners Revealed

The purple carpet has been rolled and the winners for the first ever Yahoo! OMG! Awards were named Tuesday night (June 21) at the Republiq Bar in Resorts World Manila, Pasay City.

The OMG! Awards is the first of its kind purple carpet event that will recognize the most-searched celebrities on its newest and leading entertainment property in the Philippines. The selection of nominees was based on how they often trend in Yahoo! Philippines Search Engine. The winners, on the other hand, were the highest vote-getters from the online poll conducted by Yahoo! OMG! Philippines from June 14 to 18, 2011.

Hosted by JM Rodriguez and Andi Manzano, the 1st Yahoo! OMG! Awards was attended by hottest stars from the country’s 3 largest networks: ABS-CBN, GMA-7 and TV5.

Rising band BBS opened the event with an energetic performance of the single “Wala Na Tayo” featuring Kean Cipriano. Someday Dream, Johnhoy Danao and Up Dharma Down also delivered live performances of their latest songs.

Award presenters included Dra. Vicki Belo, Jim Paredes, Lauren Young, IC Mendoza, Angelu De Leon, Carmi Martin, Quark Henares, Gaby dela Merced, Marc Nelson, Rovilson Fernandez, Jojo Alejar, Divine Lee, Raymond Gutierrez, Fabio Ide and Rico Blanco.

Noted fashion designers Joey Samson, Jun Escario and Kate Torralba, on the other hand, presented a purple themed fashion show.

Other celebrities spotted during the event, aside from those who won an award, were Mikael Daez, Ervic Vijandre, Victor Basa, Solenn Heusaff, Bela Padilla, Aljur Abrenica, Hayden Kho, Sam Concepcion, Enzo Pineda, Champ Lui-Pio, Sandra Seifert, Danielle Castaño, Bea Binene, Jake Vargas, and Louise delos Reyes.

Here is the complete list of winners in the 1st Yahoo! Philippines OMG! Awards (2011):

Hottest Actor:
Piolo Pascual

Hottest Actress:
Jennylyn Mercado

Breakthrough Male Artist:
Coco Martin

Breakthrough Female Artist:
Cristine Reyes

Awesome Young Actor:
Albie Casiño

Awesome Young Actress:
Kathryn Bernardo

Funniest Comedian:
Vice Ganda

Funniest Comedienne:
Eugene Domingo

Amazing Male Newcomer:
Alden Richards

Amazing Female Newcomer:
Ritz Azul

Favorite Male TV Host:
Luis Manzano

Favorite Female TV Host:
Toni Gonzaga

Coolest Male Singer:
Christian Bautista

Coolest Female Singer:

Coolest Band:
Parokya Ni Edgar

Fashion Designer of the Year:
Joey Samson

OMG! Celebrity of the Year:
Shalani Soledad

OMG! Major Impact:
Shamcey Supsup

Note: The OMG! Celebrity of the Year and OMG! Major Impact awards were chosen based on Yahoo! Philippines! Search trends and not from the online poll.

Winning celebrities who were not able to accept their award in person included Luis Manzano, Coco Martin, Toni Gonzaga, Shalani Soledad, Parokya ni Edgar, Christian Bautista, and Charice.

Special Awards:

CLEAR Man Award – Piolo Pascual
CLEAR Woman Award – Sam Pinto
Most Animated Celebrity of the Night – Barbie Forteza
Most Watched Celebrity of the Night – Marc Nelson
Pond’s Natural Beauty – Shamcey Supsup
Sunsilk Award – Alodia Gosiengfiao
Wi-Tribe Award – Somedaydream
Sweetest Couple of the Night – Victor Basa and Divine Lee


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.