ABS-CBN 2010 Summer Station ID ‘Summer ang Simula’ Released

The highly-anticipated 2010 Summer Station ID of ABS-CBN entitled "Summer is the Time for Change" premiered on ASAP XV. Check it out!

According to ABS-CBN Creative Communications Management (CCM) Head Robert Labayen, the concept is anchored on the idea of summer as the perfect time to enjoy and at the same time TO gear up for change.

“Every summer day is the perfect time for new beginnings. Every day is a chance to be pro-active, to help save the environment, to promote livelihood, and to look at the world we live in, in a brand new light,” said Labayen.

Witness ABS-CBN’s sought after entertainment and news personalities involve themselves in activities on different platforms SUCH AS of Boto Mo, I-Patrol Mo, Bayanijuan, and other ABS-CBN Foundation programs like Sagip Kapamilya, Kapit Bisig sa Ilog Pasig, and E Media.

Inspired by the colors and images of the art technique called a collage, all of their campaigns and summer activities form different images which later on become part of one final canvass that paints a better world for the Filipino.

The song “Summer Ang Simula” features “Pinoy Dream Academy” Grand Star Dreamer Yeng Constatino and Kean of Callalily. It is an original song written and composed by ABS-CBN Creative Communications Management team: words by Edsel Misenas and music by Lloyd Corpuz, Odon Aspiras and Jordan Constantino, produced by Jonathan Manalo for Star Records.

The 2010 Summer SID was created by ABS-CBN CCM headed by Robert Labayen, Johnny de los Santos, Ira Zabat, Patrick De Leon with the SID team, Edsel Misenas, Dang Baldonado, Danie Sedilla-Cruz, Joan Mole, Christina Barbin and Sheryl Ramos. It is directed by Paolo Ramos. Other members are Peewee Gonzales, Assistant Director; Jimmy Porca, Project Coordinator; Odyssey Flores, Cinematographer; Oliver Paler, Post-Production Head; Sammy Esquillon and Angel Diesta, Production Designers; Gelo Dayao, Editor; Mary Ann Rejano, Caster; Marvin Bragas, Location Manager.

Watch the video here:

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.