GMA Network Exec Re-elected PRSP President

GMA Network Vice-President for Corporate Communications Butch S. Raquel was re-elected President of the Public Relations Society of the Philippines (PRSP) for 2010-2111 during the organizational meeting of elected directors held last January 11 at Café Breton in Mandaluyong City.

Other elected PRSP officers were Ritzi Villarico-Ronquillo of Manila Electric Company, Vice President for Internal; John V. Rojo of Bayantel Communications, Vice President for External; Anna Gizelle Camua of Coca-Cola Export, Secretary; Rita R. Festin of Asian Development Bank, Treasurer; and Chito S. Maniago as Internal Auditor.

New PRSP directors include Jorge Miguel T. Marco of Ayala Land; Felisa B. Rosales of Land Bank of the Philippines; and Catherine Ileto of Cirdia Foundation while Jones Campos is Ex-Officio. PRSP Advisers include Eduardo S. Alcaraz of ESA Consultants; Elpi O. Cuna, Jr. of San Miguel Corporation, and Maximo J. Edralin, Jr. of Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas.

In his first move as re-elected PRSP President, Raquel appointed the Chair of various committees. Rojo was appointed Chair of the National PR Congress while Campos will be responsible for the Anvil Awards and the Mini Lecture Series. Rosales will chair Finance/ Ways and Means, while Marco will handle Membership and Publicity. Camua remained Chair of Programs and General Membership Meetings, and Maniago was again tasked to be in charge of Student Affairs. Ileto remained Chair of SOS/Charity while Ronquillo was appointed Chair of Professional Development, Publication and International Relations. The new Chair of the Accreditation and Ethics Committee will be announced later.

The new PRSP Board, which was elected last January 8, will have its oath-taking at the Anvil Awards Night on February 26 at the Edsa Plaza Hotel.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.