StarStruck V Declares a Non-elimination Night, Announces the Big Twist Dubbed ‘Factor 3’

StarStruck V’s Top 10 survivors narrowly escaped the risk of possible elimination as GMA-7’s original artista search announced one of this season’s big surprise twists – the Factor 3.

The suspenseful announcement of a non-elimination night last Sunday from the hosts, Dennis Trillo and Carla Abellana, gave the Top 10 survivors another week to rustle up enough support from their supporters and the voting public to avoid getting the cut from the next round of elimination.

Factor 3, which takes effect only this week, has three levels. First, viewers have a bigger power to choose who gets to leave and who gets to stay. They will control 60% of the total votes. Second, the StarStruck council composed of TV director Floy Quintos, versatile actress Iza Calzado and talent manager Lolit Solis has 20% of the total score. The third level gave the Top 10 survivors a say on the elimination. For the first time of StarStruck history, they will have to vote out a fellow survivor among themselves.

Two survivors, one male and one female, will be voted out this Sunday. The votes on the fifth week will be carried over to this week’s results.

To vote out a StarStruck survivor, type OUT (space) name of survivor and send to 367 for Smart and Talk ‘N Text subscribers and 2344 for Globe, TM and Sun subscribers. Voting period ends at 12 nn on January 10.

The Top 10 survivors are Steven Silva, Piero Vergara, Ian Batherson, Enzo Pineda, Rocco Nacino, Diva Montelaba, Sarah Lahbati, Princess Snell, Nina Kodaka and Rox Montealegre. Who will be sent home on the elimination night on Sunday, January 10?

StarStruck V airs Saturdays right after Pinoy Records and Sundays right after Kap’s Amazing Stories while StarStruck Shout Out airs 3 times a day Mondays to Fridays on GMA.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.