ABS-CBN Dominates the 2009 Golden Dove Awards

The Kapisanan ng mga Broadcaster ng Pilipinas (KBP) once again paid tribute to outstanding achievement and excellence in the Philippine broadcast media during the 18th Golden Dove Awards which was held recently in Tagaytay.

Here is the list of awards that ABS-CBN won at the 2009 KPB Golden Dove Awards:

Best TV Magazine Program:
US Girls, Studio 23

Best TV Public Affairs Program:
Umagang Kay Ganda

Best TV Public Service Program:
Salamat Doc

Best TV Station Promo Material Branding Campaign:
Channel 2

Best Public Service TV Announcement:
Universal Children’s Day “Taguan”

Best Culture and Arts Program:
Pamulinawen TV7 Laoag

Best TV Documentary Program:
The Correspondents, “Mahirap Matuto”

Best TV Children’s Program:

Best Radio Public Affairs Program Host:
Ted Failon for Tambalang Failon at Sanchez

Best Science Technology Award:

Best Science Technology for Radio:
Sa Kabukiran, DZMM

Best Science and Technology Journalist:
Angelo Palmones

Best Radio Public Affairs Program:
Tambalang Failon at Sanchez

Best Radio Public Service Host:
Carl Balita, dzMM

Best Radio Special Program:
MOR Local Vocal, DYTC Tacloban

Best Radio Station Promo Material:
One Hand

Best Radio Public Service Program:
Konsumer Atbp DZMM

Best Games and Variety Host:
Winnie Cordero

Best TV Station of the Year:

Best AM Radio Station:

Best TV Newscast:
TV Patrol World

VIDEO LINK: ABS-CBN Sweeps 18th Golden Dove Awards

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.